We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very, Very, VERY Cool Villa!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Renaissance

Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Stunning open fireplace Relax in the warm summer breeze
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Secluded and private pool area, great for entertaining.
Stunning open fireplace
Relax in the warm summer breeze
One of the spacious and airy bedrooms
View of the bright dining area from the sitting room with an antique oak Tuscan table for 8 people
Fantastic semi pro kitchen equipped with Gaggia, AEG & Dualit appliances. Perfect for the best c
Other side of the bright & airy kitchen. Reclaimed bleached ceilings & doors, Mexican import
Archway to huge shower room, rain effect shower, body jets & finished with imported Mexican tile
Secluded pool and bbq area with atmospheric night lighting
Sitting room
Great spot to sit back, relax and enjoy the gardens
great place to entertain and relax with family and friends
The private and secluded pool
One of the many breath taking sunsets from Casa Renaissance
Terrace with antique carved stone fountain
All the gardens at night have wonderful lighting
Pool terrace at night
Covered arch into the private courtyard terrace
Terrace from kitchen
Views of the med
The gardens are full of vibrant plants giving that splash of colour.
Vibrant pinks, palms and hills into the distance
surrounding hills
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salobrena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louise C
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Very, Very, VERY Cool Villa!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I rented Casa Renaissance as a treat for my mother's 60th birthday and I am SO glad that we did! June and her team couldn't have done more to make us feel so welcome and to make our both ours and my mothers stay so special. We hired the private chef for the night of my mothers 60th and he made the best meal and even made my mother a fantastic birthday cake!!
The design of the villa is very cool and very chic! You can really see that June is a talented interior designer with how if feels. The pool and gardens are really very relaxing, you feel like you have entered a secret oasis. I hope to one day visit again and will recommend to friends and family a million percent we loved it, and June x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the villa and how welcome June made us feel
Liked least: There wasn't anything, we loved it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back very soon.
JUNE and the team at Casa Renaissance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L
Padstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic designer Villa!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I enjoyed every second at Casa Renaissance. The villa is simply stunning, with a real luxury feel about it. Free WiFi for the kids (always essential). The pool and gardens are beautiful with a brilliant covered dining area by the pool and then another covered area off sitting room in the courtyard. The owner June is a lovely lady, very friendly and very professional from start to finish. We were met at the villa, given the keys and shown around and anything we wanted we just called June or her house manager. June even arranged tours and activities for us and we went to a vineyard and an olive oil tasting with the Anthony the Chef, who also make the BEST Paella I have ever eaten! We had such a good time staying at Casa Renaissance we have booked again for this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about the villa and our stay
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards
June and the team at Casa Renaissance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“100% Secluded Perfection, we loved it!”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I stayed for 14 nights and I can only say I wish it had been 14 weeks, the house is fantastic and the pool/garden area is like a tropical heaven. June and her team are so friendly to deal with from start to finish and were so helpful with ideas of where to go and things to do. We spent most of our time around the pool, enjoying the quiet. Our 2 teenagers enjoyed the communal tennis courts and pool area only a short walk away. We found from the moment we arrived we never wanted to go out again and in fact we didn't much and when we did we always felt like we were coming home again.. great place! The town of Salobrena is very Spanish, lots of little bars and restaurants on the beach. We would 100% recommend this house to anyone especially Chef Anthony.. the best meals we ate all holiday served by the pool!! As my wife said it is hard to improve on perfection..and as usual she is right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great holiday!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would fully recommend this place. It's a very stylish villa with lots of different elements to it allowing you the opportunity to relax. We spent a lot of time in the villa as it was so comfortable. This region is very nice. Salobrena is not too touristy and very few people speak English - a real taste of Spain! We had some fab meals out. Head for the beach area where there are plenty of choices (the steakhouse is cool) however we also ate in the old town which was wonderful. The supermarkets are very good value so with shopping well and cooking in the villa (which was very well equipped) we had loads of fun on lazy days around the villa pool drinking wine and lighting up the barbecue! Just absolute bliss. Our daughter was never out of the swimming pool which was very warm. To add an extra dimension the urbanisation has a public pool which is really nice and attracts loads of families as they serve paella for just 5 euros. You can play tennis there also - it's a very well planned facility. All in all this was an excellent holiday and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. A great place to visit with lots of variety - but a good base for living is essential and we were lucky with this villa which gets a 10 out of 10 from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hj2u2
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa and gardens, beautifully designed and very well equipped. Perfect luxury!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is absolutely stunning, I cannot speak highly enough of it. The interior is beautiful and stylish, it is clean and perfectly maintained and also very comfortable and well equipped. The outside gardens and pool area are equally beautiful, lots of different areas all around the villa; shaded areas, sunny spots, loungers, dining areas, lovely lighting in the evening and amazing views.
Excellent communication and service from the owner and house manager; both very friendly and helpful.
We used the shared tennis courts and also the shared pool and children's play area which was all very nice.
Salobrena is a lovely little town and we ate some great meals in the beach restaurants. We liked the fact that this area is very Spanish but still welcoming for tourists.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you very much Hannah for your kind words. You and your family were wonderful guests and are welcome back any time.

Kindest regards
June and management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa, a luxury hide away!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Renaissance is a beautiful villa hidden away in a sunny, Mediterranean garden! My family and I simply loved staying here. June the owner was so helpful and such a lovely lady to deal with, always friendly and knew all the best places to visit. The kitchen is AMAZING!! It has everything and more that you could need, My partner is a chef and loved cooking at the villa (when not in the pool!). My 2 children had a huge choice of things to watch so they were very happy. The design details in the villa are stunning with brick arched doorways and a MASSIVE old fireplace.
I would recommend Casa Renaissance to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday staying in a beautiful, comfortable and well equipped villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet but everything about the villa really.. It felt really comfortable and not like a normal rental
Liked least: If I had to pick something then having to drive down to town is really all I can think of and that wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATWOMAN1...
California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Out of this world!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I honestly can't recommend this place enough. This property has been designed with luxury, comfort and relaxation in mind. From the minute you arrive you completely unwind as everything you can think of needing has been taken care of for you.
The views are spectacular and I honestly felt like I did not need to venture out. But there are still plenty of things to do in the surrounding area and we loved salobrena and costa Granada beach which was only 5km away.
The pool was beautiful, we were amazed at how large it was. The outdoor areas were so spacious and tastefully designed.
If like me you want a luxurious, spacious property for your family holiday at a really reasonable price, look no further. We are already planning next years trip, can't wait!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing