We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You either love it or hate it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Salobrena
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salobrena
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Once again we visited the Best Western in Salobrena it was two years since we last came here but we did notice one or two changes.
They really seem to be cutting corners, the staff worked doubly hard doing two jobs at once, if you couldn't get served at the bar it was because they were helping in the kitchen or the restaurant as well , I felt sorry for them , more staff are needed.
The food didn't seem as good as it used to be and there seemed to be less choice but come the weekend when all the communions and weddings take place you will see a big improvement in the food and the choice then back to normal on a Monday.

Having said that, would we go back again ? Yes.
Where else can you find this peace and tranquillity . There's no getting up early to secure your sunbed, the staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean and the scenery is breath-taking.
Ok it does get a bit lively at the weekends with the weddings etc but we love to just sit and watch the guests go by in there beautiful fashions.
It is wise to ask for an upgrade, we had a large room with two double beds [ one each ] and a fridge and views looking over to Salobrena to the left and Almaneca to the right.
Although it is the only hotel stood there at the top of the cliff there is a courtesy bus each day to take you to town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Salobrena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

About the only thing the hotel has in its favor is it's location and the view over the Mediterranean. The property is in need of renovation. Our room was infested with ants - hundreds of them. The staff seemed to be annoyed with our limited ability to speak Spanish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a short 2 night stay here for me and the family consisting of my partner,2 young children and a baby. Overall not bad ,the hotel was clean and ideally situated for the beach and major roads nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Reception fine but booked a double room received. A twin room 309 east block the beds are something from a bygone age fixed to the wall the bathroom has a shower over the bath not fit for purpose and the green tiles on the floor does not match anything in the room or hotel I tried talking to the girl at reception but she can not understand English the food is not very appetising the soup is blended to within an inch of its life the main courses are unimaginative it needs the east block to be closed and refurbished not just a floor at a time the guests could easily be put in the parts of the hotel that is already refurbished I will give a further review and photos later in the week. Thanks for reading my review

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank lordpfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The location of the hotel is the only good thing. The room is bad, the bed is very bad and the whole hotel looks if there was no maintenance for the past 10 years. The average age of the guests was apprx. 70, and according to me, they will probably rate the hotel as very good. There is only Wifi in the lobby. Spend a bit more for another hotel and you will get a whole more!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Remcokarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you have travelled in Spain you know that Spaniards are generally not best known for their Customer Service. This hotel puts the stereotype to rest. The staff was quick to learn our names and preferences and took the time to recommend the best dining and entertainment spots in the area. Their attitude and sincerity made us feel like we were family. In addition, the location on top of a giant cliff overlooking the endless mediterranean is breathtaking at morning from the rooms, as well as from the pool area, and the dining room with the impressive buffet options. Intercontinental & Melia class at Best Western prices... Hard to beet this deal!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Really lovely location and has spectacular views over the sea and Salobrena. Very clean public areas and the rooms are spotless in addition to the linen.Hotel staff are so helpful and hard working and cannot do enough for you. Plenty of choice of delicious food and meals to include avocados,mussels,fresh fish and fruit etc. Very relaxing hotel and we like it as it is quiet. There is a lovely pool area and a large covered pergola where you can sit and relax and have a cool drink. There is a regular hotel bus that takes you to Salobrena or Alumencar so you can go out daily. It is also nice to take a walk around the hotel and down to the little beach. The only negative is leaving to travel home! Looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Annexe rooms are really quiet and have a lovely view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salobrena
2.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida Tropical
Hotel Avenida Tropical
#1 of 2 in Salobrena
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Playacalida Spa Hotel
Playacalida Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Almunecar
1,767 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Alcazar Hotel
Best Alcazar Hotel
#12 of 24 in Almunecar
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Helios Costa Tropical
Helios Costa Tropical
#2 of 24 in Almunecar
887 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Motril
2.2 mi away
Bahia Tropical Hotel
Bahia Tropical Hotel
#7 of 24 in Almunecar
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Salobrena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Salobrena

Address: Ctra. Malaga-Almeria Km 323, 18680 Salobrena, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Salobrena)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Salobrena
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salobrena
Price Range: £34 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Salobrena 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Salobreña is situated on a headland with spectacular views of Salobreña and its beaches. Peaceful, unspoilt location situated at 3 km from the village of Salobreña.1.DOUBLE STANDARD ROOM: rooms with two single beds (90cm), complete bathroom with hairdryer and magnifying mirror, satellite TV international channels, telephone with answering machine, safety deposit boxes which are available for hire. There is central air-conditioning, warm or cold depending the season , most of the rooms have a balcony and view to the sea. Only some of the rooms have a queen size bed.2.DOUBLE CLUB ROOM: rooms of higher standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Salobrena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salobrena Hotel Salobrena
Salobrena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing