We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa with stunning views.”

Review of villa alta

2nd terrace with door to main terrace and magnificent views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2nd terrace with door to main terrace and magnificent views
large private pool shaded terrace off the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
2nd terrace with door to main terrace and magnificent views
large private pool
shaded terrace off the lounge
Dining area for four
modern fitted kitchen
large lounge with patio doors out to terrace
master bedroom and ensuite
view of surrounding countryside
outside villa
view from terrace
dining area
second bedroom
villa at night
view from road down to villa
view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Salobrena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mb0wns
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Villa Alta was such a disappointment advertised as Luxury we were looking forward to
Our stay there.
However we found the Villa dirty and cluttered and by no means 'Luxury! - it was advertised as having air conditioning but it only had one unit which was situated in the kitchen/dining area of the Villa and was completely ineffective. The bedding and towels were very worn and stained.
Outside was again dirty and full of Random pieces of garden furniture most of which were old
worn, dirty and not fit for purpose.
when we contacted the Owner with our concerns we found her unhelpful and unprofessional
As a result we only stayed at the Villa for one night and left the next morning which the owner charged us handsomly for .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Oh dear ...these people were fully refunded and left because they weren't happy...I tried very hard to remedy their complaints which in my opinion were unfounded.. I took the comment about airconditioning on board ...but each bedroom had fans and patio doors so there was good air flow....but gave now installed aircon through out.... I have guests who come each year , these people came looking for problems and were stunned when refunded all their money with no argument....life is too short !!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you , you were lovely guests and would welcome you back anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vickyhuys...
Meulebeke, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing