We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room with a view”
Review of Hotel Miraolas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miraolas
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Llanes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights here in October after discovering Llanes in the summer. The hotel is in a great location on a quiet street overlooking the river/marina.
The room was a good size with a lovely big window which made it light and airy. The only downside was that the pillows were not great. The bathroom was excellent, modern fixtures and fittings of a high standard.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel decor is quite dated in parts but if you look past this, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolmensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

Fantastic customer service couldn't have asked for any better. The lady on the desk was amazing she helped us through everything we needed or wanted and could do enough for us even with our broken Spanish. Room rate was extremely reasonable and even included a continental breakfast. Free wifi was fast and worked throughout the hotel. This isn't the Ritz Carlton but if you are expecting that then you are in the wrong part of Spain! Sitting outside in the evening overlooking the marina drinking sidra was so relaxing!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Since working for Endesa, in Leon, in the early 1990's, my husband has taken us on our motorcycle to Spain every 2 to 3 years to visit ex-work colleagues as part of a touring holiday. Our first visit to the Miraolas was by chance; we were on our return journey, in 1997, to the P&O ferry at Santander when we were caught in a tremendous thunderstorm. After asking at a local sidreria for directions to a nice hotel, we arrived at the Miraolas, dripping wet. We were welcomed and shown some rooms to choose from. We decided on one on the 2nd floor with a view of the harbour. We parked the m/c in the underground garage and settled down, to dry out, in our room.
Over our several visits to Spain we always stop over at this hotel at some time during our holiday. The breakfasts are basic but the choice is varied, according to how many guests are staying. We normally stay for 3 nights as there are lots of interesting places to go and see - walks along deserted beaches and the grassy headland, small bars, sidrerias and nice restaurants and touristy shops. We usually eat out during the day and eat in the hotel restaurant, or bar, in the evening but this year we had lunch with the locals in the glass screened area opposite the hotel on the promenade, overlooking the harbour - built since our last visit. We have noticed that the evening meals have changed over the years, from gourmet type, with local freshly caught fish or choice cuts of meat, to the menu del dia of the present (September 2011).
The service and cleanliness at the hotel has always been of a high standard (we always have the same room - don't know why, as we have never asked). Some of the staff speak English (the receptionists are very good English speakers).
For the price we pay, we are very satisfied with our stay and are looking forward to staying in 2012 (the ferry is already booked).
The work on the harbour seems to be taking forever but what an improvement! It does start early, so make allowances for a bit of noise - during our stay it was mostly inspecting and working on small areas. The recession has probably downscaled this project, as a lot of other construction works that we encountered have been.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Positives:-
Very friendly staff (lady on desk even gave us a free bottle of sparkling cider) and very helpful about what to see, do and where to go and eat in the town.
Location - five minutes from the centre of the town, good views out towards the sea and across the town (note the marina directly opposite the hotel is currently under construction, but the noise and size of the development are minimal). In the other direction, is the amazingly beautiful beach (Playa de Toro).
Good comfortable nights sleep.

Negatives:-
The rooms are obviously in need of a refurb. This is not a Ritz Carlton - it is a basic tourist hotel in a tourist town. But they are quiet, comfortable and for the price and type of town I would not expect any more.
The room keys are on the most enormous key tags ever, which means you are obliged to leave the key at reception whenever you exit the building - a practice I have not encountered for ten years.
The breakfast was basic (but included even in the very cheap room rate paid), toast, coffee, orange and a couple of pastry type things that in plastic looked not great.
Wifi (free) only works in the lounge area off the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoolePike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ijabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaulois2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#12 of 53 in Llanes
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Puerto Rico
#39 of 53 in Llanes
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#3 of 53 in Llanes
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sablon
Hotel Sablon
#26 of 53 in Llanes
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada del Rey
Hotel Posada del Rey
#40 of 53 in Llanes
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Hacienda De Don Juan
La Hacienda De Don Juan
#29 of 53 in Llanes
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraolas

Address: C/ Paseo de S. Anton, 14, 33500, Llanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Llanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Llanes
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraolas 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miraolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing