We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned service”
Review of Hotel Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paraiso
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Llanes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Touring on motorcycles we decided to make Llanes our last stop as it was less than two hours drive the next day to our ferry at Bilbao. This is a fabulous town with vibrant streets and bars situated around medieval churches and quiet courtyards. Finding this hotel just added to a wonderful if short stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was in an old fasioned polite way. Our motorcycles were parked in a secure garage across the street. We checked in and shown to our comfortable rooms. On returning to reception the friendly staff were always on hand to help or answer our daft questions. After a very quiet and comfortable night I almost miised breakfast due to sleeping in. I am glad I didn't as the toasted sandwich in the cafe bar was just superb. If you are in this part of Spain try to spend a day and a night in Llanes as it is a lovley place and if you decide to stay in this hotel it will only add to your stay. I would love to return soon.

Room Tip: Try a toasted sandwich at breakfast - best I have ever had
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Hos1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paraiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Victorwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iber h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ismaelymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank romy983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincallanes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Puerto Rico
#38 of 53 in Llanes
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#17 of 53 in Llanes
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#3 of 53 in Llanes
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sablon
Hotel Sablon
#28 of 53 in Llanes
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miraolas
Hotel Miraolas
#33 of 53 in Llanes
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada del Rey
Hotel Posada del Rey
#40 of 53 in Llanes
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso

Address: Calle Pidal 2, 33500, Llanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Llanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llanes
Price Range: £43 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paraiso 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished 2012A 3-star classical hotel with up-to-date services and facilities, just 300 metres from the centre of Llanes and the sea. Gran Hotel Paraíso offers rooms with a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Hairdryers are available from reception.The hotel offers home-made cakes and hot chocolate in the lounge, which contains a piano and offers free Wi-Fi.Staff at the Paraíso's 24-hour front desk can provide information about what to see and do in Llanes and the surrounding area.Llanes Golf Club is 3 km away from the hotel. The town's bus station is just 300 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Paraiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing