We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good hotel in Llanes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Paco

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Don Paco
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Llanes
Certificate of Excellence
paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel in Llanes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

A beautiful facade and a lovely terrace will be part of your stay in this centrally located hotel.

It has a very beautiful style, it is sober, spacious and quite cosy.

I cannot say the same about the front desk... Not that they were unfriendly or anything... just a bit absent and distant.

Nice place to stay and to be comfortable and center located in town!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergiocanedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    173
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
256
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and they do speak a little bit of English. They showed us some rooms and most rooms are good value for money. Our room was splendid and new, but the airco did not do a great job. The hotel has a history and the interior is great. Breakfast buffet is top. They also have a good restaurant. I found the card a little bit too Asturian, but ok. They serve great wine, very very good wine. The young girl of the bar was very friendly and a great value for the hotel service (she also speaks English). I have no negative remarks, maybe two: 1. the manager of the hotel is too nervous and should not help serving tables. Also, he was dressed like a slob or very casual. 2. Parking problem with car.

Room Tip: Let them show several rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed there weekend 5-7th July 2013. We had an upstairs room facing the street. We were told it had been recently renovated, and the room was excellent with a spacious ultramodern bathroom. Although the street is quite noisy the double-glazed windows completely block out the noise when closed, so you have the option of sampling the local buzz, or experiencing a very quiet room for sleeping. Staff spoke English and were all pleasant and professional. We ate there and the service and food was good. You can dine indoors or on the hotel terrace above the street. We parked in the hotel lot a hundred meters away, which was no problem. Recommended.

Simon D

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

A good sized room overlooking the road but no problem with traffic noise although the locals liked to sit on the benches below and chat. Easy loading and unloading at the rear of the hotel and then secure parking at the Montemar just 50 metres away. It is well located as the town is compact with a lovely walk on the nearby sea wall.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one fixed price meal in the attractive dining room but the food was unimpressive and the price too high; there are plenty of other choices in the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at the Don Paco with some friends in early June 2013. The hotel is easy to find being at the end of the main street through town. There is on-road parking behind the hotel and if this is full then you can park at the sister Hotel Montemar which is around 100 yards away; we never needed to.
The hotel staff are very friendly with enough English to cover most issues. Rooms are a reasonable size with good, clean bathrooms including a very nice shower. In my room there was no a/c nor a safe but reception will hold your valuables for you. The area is quiet so no problem leaving the windows open at night.
The area seems reasonably safe although, with the Spanish economy being what it is, it is appearing slightly run-down. There are plenty of bar/restaurants within a five minute walk, a harbour for small boats and a very nice beach in a cove.
If you stay at the hotel for three nights or more they will arrange a free round of golf at the nearby course, which is high up above the town and cliffs and presents a tricky but very pleasant challenge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

A very well appointed hotel with high standard fittings throughout. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both food and service were excellent especially the breakfast. We stayed here for 5 nights in May and used it as a base for walking in the Picos mountains and playing golf at the very good Llanes golf course where a round of golf booked through the hotel cost an incredible €13!!! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Loft rooms are more spacious and not much dearer than standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Don Paco hotel for a 2 day break visiting friends. I would highly reccomend this hotel if staying the Llanes area and will be returning hopefully to the hotel next year on my next visit to the area.

I beleive the hotel used to be a monastry, so the decor reflects this "rustic" feel. Although I didnt reseach the locations of other hotels in Llannes, I would imagine It would be difficult to beat this hotel on its central location alone. As other reviewers mentioned it is on the centre of town and just a 5 minute walk away to all the restaurants, cafes, bars etc

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted, and the check in was smooth and found all the staff we encountered during our stay to be polite and helpful.

The room we stayed in was very clean & of a resonable size, the style again is quite traditional with dark furniture. The bathrooms on the other hand are modern, and bright and the shower was excellent and very powerful. The only think I would say that could improve the room slightly would be to install a safety deposit box in the room and have a larger size television, as I found the current one way to small to watch from the bed.

We didnt dine in the hotel during our stay, as we were out all day visiting, however previous reviews have said the breakfast is good. Also I must say that also previous reviews have stated that they found the traffic noise excessive. we stayed on the first floor on the road side of the hotel, and had a comfortable nights sleep and wasnt effected by any noise in the slightest. I enquired about this to a local who said that the road has recently changed from being a 2 way system to just a one way street. Perhaps this would account for the improvement.

All in all, a very pleasent stay and will be returning and staying at the Hotel Don Paco again the near future, and would highly reccomend to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattitouk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanes hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Arpa de Hierba
3.5 mi away
Hotel Miracielos
Hotel Miracielos
#1 of 2 in Barro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Valleoscuru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#27 of 54 in Llanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Finca La Mansion
Hotel Finca La Mansion
#14 of 54 in Llanes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sablon
Hotel Sablon
#31 of 54 in Llanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paco

Property: Hotel Don Paco
Address: Calle Colegio de la Encarnacion n0 1, 33500, Llanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Llanes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Llanes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by Posada Herrera gardens, in the very centre of the town of Llanes, very few metres away from Sablon beach, from the maritime San Pedro walk and from the historic-artistic set of the Basilica and the Walls of the old town, the hotel is installed with all the comfort ofmodern hotel in a beautiful Baroque convent of the XVII th century.49 exterior rooms with full bathroom, telephone, lounge with a chimmey, gardened terrace, restaurant of specialities in the old chapel, closed and surveilled parking, municipal golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing