We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast”

Far View Terrace Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Casual food-court setting features build-your-own breakfast burrito and omelet station, a yogurt bar and standard breakfast fare. For lunch, daily specials including our signature Navajo Tacos, build your own sandwich bar, a pasta bar and salad station.
Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good food with a beautifull view from the top of Mesa Verde. Gp to the left to the buffet if you don't want to wait in line for the omlette at breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stillmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    125
    108
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Imaginative Food for a National Park”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were surprised that a National Park vendor (ARAMARK) would serve such imaginative and robust food in a cafeteria-type setting. The Navaho Taco ($8.95) was full of flavor and the Southwest Lasagna ($8.95) was tasty and solidly spicy. Great panoramic view of the highh desert. Overall, good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hold you breath & pray hard”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Where my hand was burned by the toaster. Someone adjusted the temperature to the high level, when I picked the bagel that My hand got burned. I was surprised that the restaurant even allowed the customers self-service on that dangerous level. I have complained to the young male manager who simply apologized lightly, it seemed to be my own fault to get myself hurt. When I asked for some medicine to heal the pain, he gave me some cheap stuff which did not work much.
I was surprised that he did not even offer me a free cup of coffee or sort of small treat like other restaurant manager would certainly do. He walked away in 5 minutes, generously gave me his time for my tiny odd deal. With the West facing oven-heated room, I could not convince myself to go back to that park. We were poorly treated from the lodging to the restaurant. The worst was we have complained numbers of times afterwards, nobody even responded to us. I always admire those visitors gave them good rating, those visitors had super good luck or super kind attitude. The park service may have been improved since we went there 2 years ago(2012), but I still periodically read some reviews sharing poor experience just like we did. Travel on on your own risk. I believe that nothing changed there, on your own luck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twn303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The food was good at Mesa Verde”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found the food very good at Mesa Verde. There was a good selection and you could eat pretty healthy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On the one hand, you can get an edible, hot meal here so you don't have to worry about lugging along your own picnic lunch and keeping food and drink cold. On the other hand, the food just isn't that great. It self-consciously leans toward southwestern fare with attention to preparation more suited to a Burger King than a good restaurant - which is curious, considering what look to be top-rank facilities. It will do in a pinch, but I'd really question anyone who really liked the food here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuthehistoryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Far View Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Mesa Verde National Park, CO
Mesa Verde National Park, CO
 
Mesa Verde National Park, CO
 

Been to Far View Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing