We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Siguenza
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Vermont
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here en route to Madrid at the end of an eight day vacation. Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time in this area and specifically at this wonderful place. This is a lovely property; gardens, outdoor seating and an in ground pool. It feels remote however it is a short drive to Siguenza's restaurants and shops. Unfortunately, the restaurant was not open for dinner due to a family emergency but we did have a filling breakfast and a tea service upon arrrival. Blanca could not have been nicer. This family run gem makes you feel like a long lost cousin.

Room Tip: Ask to see more than one and then choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady frobisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca_Moreno, Propietario at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear ladyfrobisher:
Thank you for writing these lines. Your reviews help us to improve day to day.
It has been a pleasure to have you in our hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit to Spain. Soon!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    61
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
224
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in Molino for one night in august 2013, and we wished we could have stayed longer! It was by far the nicest place we stayed on our journey through spain. The rooms are large and beautiful, the spa and swimming pool very lovely and the food fantastic!. But most of all the place is run by a very very nice family.
We do hope to be able to stay there again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca_Moreno, Propietario at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear LotteB:
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be your host. We are very glad to know how much enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you on your next trip to Spain.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Easily reached from Madrid airport in an hour and a half yet in a truly rural location. Only five minutes from the town of Siguenza with its castle and narrow streets, this is a place for a relaxing stay. The staff could not be more helpful and this is a real family run affair. Food was excellent concentrating on quality rather than quantity. Lovely walks on almost deserted roads from the door. Give it a try for a real Spanish experience .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca_Moreno, Propietario at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Charles s,
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be your host. We are very glad to know how much enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to see you back in your next trip to spain.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We enjoyed an extended weekend at this incredible hotel recently. We arrived after 10 pm and were warmly greeted and offered a full course dinner. We were hungry, so we accepted. The food and wine was outstanding. Our rooms were spacious and quiet. The staff cleaned the room while we were at breakfast. We have never had such a generous breakfast. Look for fresh baked bakery items, cut fruit, cheese and chorizo, and homemade yogurt. The hotel surroundings are so peaceful, yet town is only 5km away. The staff gave us 5 star service and treated us like family. We ate the delicious dinner at the hotel every night and were never bored. Samuel is a great chef. We can't wait to return for our whole family to enjoy this wonderful experience. Treat yourself to some homemade cookies and soaps upon departure! Thanks, Blanca and the whole staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PietvanPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinodealcuneza, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Piet,
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be your host. We are very glad to know how much enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope to see you back in your next trip to spain.
Kind regards
Blanca Moreno
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We spent only one night in this lovely familiy run hotel very close to Siguenza as we were travelling from Barcelona to Segovia. It was 3 people (2 adults and one 9year old boy), so they gave us a big room with a second bed (which was very big as it was actually a convertible sofa). The room had a yacuzzi, was really brand new, clean and had all what you expect on a hotel like this.
Very silent as it is not in the city. We did not had breakfast and dinner but I am sure it was excel.lent.
Juan, the owner showed the mill mecanism and water canal, as the hotel is an old mill and gave us good advise on where to go ahve dinner in Siguenza.
I'd absolutely recomend it to every one. And the prices are very easonable , specially as we took an offer of a non refundable rate.

Room Tip: Not sure...but in summer time probably avoid the rooms that have the windows looking over the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinodealcuneza, Director General at Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear sir,
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are very pleased to be your choice to stay in Siguenza in your travels to the center of spain. We hope to see you back soon.
Blanca Moreno
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

A very very nice place, well decorated and with nice staff. We had dinner there, which was quite good. They did bot knwow much about wines. That would be my only criticism. They actually brought me a bottle which was not right and they were nice enough to remove it my check. So we ended uñ having a nice feeling about the place. We strongly recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cgarciasuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I were there on last weekend. Since the very first moment, we realized that we had made a magnificent discovery. Charming reception, good reading nearby the smokestack whilst having a hot coffee, a very clean and confortable room, a relaxing Spa and, what´s even best, an unforgettable dinner. Gorgeous breakfast and back home looking forward to visiting this hotel again as soon as we can ...

Jesús Morales Viamonte

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siguenza
6.1 mi away
Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza
3.4 mi away
Parador de Siguenza
Parador de Siguenza
#1 of 5 in Siguenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel HC Siguenza
Hotel HC Siguenza
#4 of 5 in Siguenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Salinas de Imon Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Hotel Medina Salim
Hotel Medina Salim
#1 of 3 in Medinaceli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.2 mi away
Posada Real de Santa Quiteria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
Address: Crta Alboreca Km 0.5, 19264 Siguenza, Spain (Formerly Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Guadalajara > Siguenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Siguenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Molino de Alcuneza is a small charming hotel with romantic and cozy rooms located 5 km far from the medieval town of Siguenza. 1 Hour from Madrid. This family owned hotel provides plenty of detail and a personal touch. The restaurant offers gastronomic quality cuisine and breads and pastries are homemade daily. The hotel has a Private spa and a great garden with swimming pool and terrace where a small river passes across. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing