We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurante El Fort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Cau de Papibou(Peratallada)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador(Torroella de Montgri)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa(Torrent)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Moli del Mig(Torroella de Montgri)
US$156
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell d'Emporda(la Bisbal d'Emporda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pepa Maca(Monells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel GR 92(Torroella de Montgri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
21
8
7
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
8
7
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We dined here on the recommendation of our landlord and were somewhat disappointed.
The restaurant was extremely quiet and so any atmosphere was lacking. It was too cool to sit on the terrace (which needs a little TLC) so we had drinks at the table.
The service was overall good and our wish for both the starter and main course dishes to be shared was readily accommodated.
The dishes are clearly very carefully prepared using local and organic ingredients. However we both felt that the main courses at over 20 euros each did not really represent value for money, even taking into account the quality of the ingredients.
The young soft cheese which is made locally was poorly dressed and did not match up to its description on the menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in 2 of the apartments which were of a good size with air con. The rooms had a nice feel to them but were under equipped to be fully self catering. However the good bar and restaurant downstairs and the other places in the village made up for it. We had the tasting menu in the restaurant which was good for the price. They have a good wine menu. Of special mention was the the wonderfully helpful staff who were really friendly and laid back even when we got our dates wrong on the reservation! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just returned from my third visit to this restaurant and unfortunately it was not the best. Fanastic position in the middle of the old town and wonderful terrace with natural shade from a tree. In May the tree hadn't yet grown to cover the terrace but as the weather was not good we ate inside which doesn't give the same experience. The same menu for the last two years! Slow food is good but a fast change of the menu is needed to show that somebody is still living in the kitchen. Tried the tasting menu with the black rice being fantastic which nearly made up for the dishwater soup thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just charming and excellent. We cycled in late and would have been stranded if the apartment hadn't been opened especially for us. Exquisite hospitality matched by excellent good cuisine. Martin and mussa? We're the perfect hosts

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We ate here a couple of times this summer. The hotel has a really lovely patio, covered with greenery to keep shady in the day and act as holders for fairy lights at night. The menu changed between our visits, with a simple choice of less than ten main courses plus a few desserts. For appetisers they bring wafer thin onion bread and a gazpacho style helping in shot glasses. The food was delicious. I had goats ribs the first time and black rice the second. Both were delicious. My son declared his smoked lamb the nicest he had ever tasted and others in the group praised the fish and vegetable rice. Service was friendly and informal and we would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank citybluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews