We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant and good food at reasonable prices..”
Review of Papa Razzi

Papa Razzi
Reserve with OpenTable
Papa Razzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
Concord,Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and good food at reasonable prices..”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurant is part of a small chain which was purchased two years ago by new management. Whenever you have new managers they feel that they have to "change" menu items to improve the bottom line. Naturally there is some tripping along this path as you eliminate old favorites, thus upsetting regular patrons. They even did way with the old ice cream supplier and substituted something that was like the tasteless $1.49 for a half gallon special that you might find at your local supermarket.
The clientele spoke up and management seemed to have listened to some respect. There's a mix of business people and locals for lunch, and mostly locals at night. It's off the beaten historical path in this old town ( Concord was Englands first in-land town in the New World), about a mile and a half from the town center...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boltonarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    128
    31
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service, very pleasant experience”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After having dinner at Papa Razzi in Concord several times, we chose to have our daughter's graduation dinner there. It was excellent. We had 25 guests (including young children) in the Alcove; service was excellent; food was very good; the staff was very nice to the children. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and presentation, inconsistent service”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed next door and wandered in thinking we'd find a pizzeria. Not! Menu is varied and reasonably extensive, food and prep excellent, but service was lacking - no grated cheese, water or waitress after food was served, and no one around for a good 10 minutes. Still, the food was good enough that we found ourselves there again two nights later, and this time everything, including the service, was excellent. Dishes I enjoyed - the Caprese salad was delicious, ripe tomatoes, home-made mozzarella and fresh picked basil. Orecchiette con salsiccia, with a nice fresh slightly bitter broccoli rabe, was prepared like la mia nonna would have done it, with a little pasta water in the bottom, perfect for sopping with the excellent focaccia. The Veal and Chicken Parmigiana were deep fried but well prepared, with a nice marinara on the side with the linguini. All in all, the spotty service the first night didn't deter us from coming back, and I'm glad we did.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pondman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So disappointing....”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

They will not be doing business for very long, in my opinion. I had a great meal there a long
time ago on several occasions, in Cambridge. Was so excited to visit it again. New menu,
very limited, asked for my pizza extra well done, came to me "under cooked"!!! Was not the
same great pizza I remembered!! My friends portion was good but very small, our salads,
simple. Two choices of soup...were almost the same, so no choice there! Our waitress, very
clueless, no spread for our rolls, no silver for our desert, checked us on off times during our
meal...just strange. The Host was extra warm, inviting and friendly!! Papa Rongzzi!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloPro48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapaRazziManager, Guest Relations Manager at Papa Razzi, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the the time to share this feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that on your recent visit, we did not exceed your expectations. Over the course of the last year, our culinary and management team have looked very closely at customer feedback which indicated many of our guests were looking to see some changes in our menu. The menu had been unchanged for many years and our goal was only to improve upon the classics and supplement those with some new and exciting dishes! As we continue to make changes, we are encouraging our guests to continue to share with us their feedback. Guest comments such as yours help us improve the dining experience. I hope you will dine with us again soon, I am sure if you try some of our new menu items, you will be extremely impressed with what we have to offer!

Best Regards,

Kristen Vetterl
Customer Loyalty Concierge
Papa Razzi
855.314.0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland,Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian favorite”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is so much more than a spaghetti spot. Great menu. Stayed next door in the hotel, weather was bad so we walked to dinner. So good we went 3 times during the week. I was never disappointed. Food was excellent, the salads and bread could have been a meal by themselves. Staying that close allowed us to have an extra drink and not drive. Very good bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobAshland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Papa Razzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing