We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic Lunch Spot”

Nashoba Brook Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Idyllic Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stopped here for lunch as part of a day trip to Lexington/Concord. All the sandwiches sounded so good that we had a difficult time deciding what to order! I finally chose the #12 Hummus, Cucumber, Apples, Carrot, which was crunchy and refreshing.

We took our lunch outside and enjoyed a little picnic by the brook since the sun was shining. Everyone really liked their sandwiches.

If you're from out of town, check out the directions on their web site before you go. We used a GPS and had a little trouble finding it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bread is good”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Bread is good but expensive. Pastries look tempting but I've never tried them. The outdoor seating is pleasant. They do have day olds that are more reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank a5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch stop!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We spent two days in Concord, and stopped here both days for lunch. Between the four of us we tried several sandwiches and two kinds of soup. Soup was piping hot and vey good. Sandwiches were very tasty and the bread was incredible. The sizes were perfect for my appetite, but we actually had to order two for my teenager because one just didn't do it. They are more on the petite side. Tastes like fresh, homemade food. Curried chicken salad, turkey meatloaf, fresh mozzarella and prosciutto.....they were all delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damommachef40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great bread and good lunch options”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We like to go here periodically for lunch. It is a bit hard for a first
Timer to find!!! Their standard menu is creative but you can always custom order. Their bread is really yummy with lots of flavors. I LOVE the rosemary one as well as the olive one. I think they are a little expensive but it is Concord and there are not a lot of options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jake2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and great bread”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stopped for a sandwhich, had the # 3 with turkey, etc., but you can make you own easily from the lists of a) meat, b) cheese, c) condiments, d) tomato, lettuce, etc.f) bread.
It's all fresh and excellent tasting. Friend has a tuna salad, said it was good. Unusual teas, water available. Coffee too.
These is bread for sale, all types, quiche, desserts- Right on a brook, if it's a nice day take your lunch outside at the tables. It isn't obvious, but ask where the tables are, to the left out the back door.
Don't let the entrance put you off!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dewin142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nashoba Brook Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nashoba Brook Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing