We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor seating and food”

Nashoba Brook Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston. MA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating and food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I had a hard time to locate this bakery, it's behind a construction zone in a half empty building and one cannot see it from the road. But it was worth the effort to find it. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and provided mouth watering recommendations. The outdoor seating was superb (see my picture)

The only short coming was that the food did not taste as good as it looks. My apple coffee cake was average, it had hardly any apple taste, it just tasted sweet and dry. The hot chocolate was water based and had a cheap supermarket flavor but had an amazing presentation.

So why I gave this bakery 4 stats? The outdoor seating, the staff and the presentation was five stars (or more) The food taste and texture only three stars (or less).

Come for the atmosphere you would be happy

Helpful?
Thank EarlDGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little bakery and sandwich shop”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Interesting sandwiches, excellent croissants and great service. Went there for breakfast and also to pick up a packed lunch before heading to Walden pond. Worth a visit if you are in the vicinity.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lama L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches with a view of the brook”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Known for their bread which is baked on the premises but their sandwiches are not to be missed with so many fixings, design your own or choose from their huge variety. hard to find location but well worth it once you do. Nice outside seating on benches by the Nashoba Brook. Enjoy the village of West Concord when there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hilary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashobaBrookBakery, Public Relations Manager at Nashoba Brook Bakery, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Hilary~~

Thank you so much for your review. A lot of thought and planning goes into everything we make here and we are so happy to see our hard work pays off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome Bakery and Cafe!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This place is close to my house, so my family and I have been coming here for years. The quality has been consistently high throughout the years, both in goods and service. It's one of my favorite little spots in the area!

I always get my breads here (baguettes, ciabatta, specialty loafs). So much better than what I'd pick up at the grocery stores, that it's worth the extra stop, even on a busy day. The desserts are excellent, too.

The cafe serves breakfast and lunch, and the food is good. In the nice weather, we sit outside, behind the cafe. The cafe abuts a brook with a covered footbridge -- it's peaceful and scenic. When my boys were little, they loved to watch the ducks and other animals around the brook, and play around the bridge. Very family friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashobaBrookBakery, Public Relations Manager at Nashoba Brook Bakery, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Elaine ~~
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to have you as part of our bakery family. Hope to see you around for many more years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Around the corner from home!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great breads and sandwiches!! Great because it is within walking distance from home. Love that smell of fresh baked goods and breads.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NashobaBrookBakery, Public Relations Manager at Nashoba Brook Bakery, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Fred~~
Thank you for your review. We are always glad to see feedback from our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nashoba Brook Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nashoba Brook Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing