We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bondir Concord

Bondir Concord
Reserve with OpenTable
Bondir Concord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bondir Concord is located in historic Concord, Massachusetts. Menus showcase the pastoral and marine bounty of our New England region and offer a finely curated selection of American and European wines and beers. Chef/Owner Jason Bond has spent more than 20 years refining his technique and style, and has developed a simple philosophy of quality and care. Our offerings-vegetables picked the same day, fish hours out of the ocean, pasture-raised meats-will change daily, and will always be tasteful in preparation and presentation.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Bondir this past Monday evening and everything was wonderful. The food was so good, we shared small portions of 5 dishes: the Handmade Burrata, the Sweet Corn Flan, the Barley Flour Agnolotti, the Poached Duck Egg and the Seared Scituate Cod. Each dish was delicious, and the homemade sourdough bread was amazing too. We will definitely go back, highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    25
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant ambience, but not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The décor is more spacious and interesting than the Walden Grill (prior occupant), and the service staff were friendly. However, the follow-through was somewhat lacking. We were a group of four. Two of the four meals arrived and one was not what was ordered; the second two meals arrived 20 minutes later. So half of our party had finished their meals before the other half was served (at our insistence). The food was artfully arranged, but the taste was bland. And a bit pricey for the small portion sizes. I might return and try some other items on the menu before concluding that Bondir is more show than substance. Attractive staff and plate arrangements do not make up for average cuisine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in historic Concord MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been twice and had two terrific experiences. The food is interesting and very good. The wait staff is very welcoming and experienced. They have done a good job of redecorating and there a re lots of lovely little touches.

We went the second time for my husband's birthday --we had liked it so much. We sat in the window and enjoyed looking out on the town. And loved the dinner. A wonderful addition to area dining.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auroraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Concord location of the fabulous Cambridge Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We knew that Jason Bond and Monica had re-worked the location in Concord, and thought it would be fun to go out and see how they were doing. This has the potential to be pretentious, but we did not have that experience, and the food was special, interesting, unusual and tasty. And expensive. But they did not disappoint. $160 for two plus tip, and we were filled by the time we left. They did not have the variety of breads they have in Cambridge, but the quality and taste were exceptional. The amuse-bouche was a touch of the soupe de courgette, and was smooth, well presented, with the tastes well balanced. We split a salad, and they were very willing to split it between the two of us without complaint. The greens were tiny, and each a separate flavor touch, although none of them were overwhelming.
We each had two small portions, and shared those. Sweet pea flan and the Salmon were the first round, and the salmon won, IMHO. Perfectly cooked, and with nasturtiums. The pea flan was less compelling than the accompanying veggies, which were pretty darned spectacular.
The second round is Pappardelle with braised beef and the baked flour aignoletti with mustard greens and foraged mushrooms. The braised beef was pretty special, and the aignoletti was good, but the mushrooms were fantastic.
and the ice cream selections for dessert were just perfect.

We will go back several times over the next months, and think this is still one of the best dining experiences in the Boston area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RHOBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Glad I tried once but won't likely return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We live locally and had been wanting to try Bondir, as there aren't a lot of restaurant options in town. We had a later Friday night reservation. The interior is very nice -- feels warm and intimate; good energy in the room, but also felt like we had enough privacy at our table. Price-wise, it was a little steeper than I anticipated. My $14 salad had some different and interesting ingredients in it (like rhubarb leather) but was miniscule for that price. My other two small, half-size portion plates -- a pasta dish and a salmon -- were similarly priced. The food was good, but nothing I'd routinely chose to spend $42 for. Only complaint was that the service was a bit lackadaisical. Both the hostess and our waitress were very friendly, but we waited a full 20 minutes between our first and second courses, which was way too long. All in all, I'd think about returning for a special occasion, but would likely choose another nearby place with equally good food, larger portions, and a smaller price tag.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarkthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bondir Concord also viewed

 

Been to Bondir Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing