We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really in Historic Concord”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

decent hotel, however, it is not really in downtown Concord - so why is it called historic? You have to drive everywhere, except for the 3 restaurants next door (which are not bad). That said, the breakfast was good, the people nice, and the pool is long enough to do short laps in.

Room Tip: take the room that opens to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear M K

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the Trip Advisor community, we greatly appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast and staff. But I am sorry to hear you felt the name of our hotel missed the mark! As we are located in the town of Concord ( 2 miles from the center of town) our name is intended to recognize the history of our Town, not meant to signify that we are in the downtown area.

Enjoy your summer travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Best Western at Historic Concord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here 5 nights during a recent business trip. Location is great if you're visiting the Minuteman National Monument or have business in the area. Folks I was dealing with stayed in Lexington and I had much less traffic to deal with than they did. The room was spotless. The pool was wonderful, with clean pool towels available as needed. Breakfast was good, with a selection for whateever your tastes,.; There is a great Italian restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the highway are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Peter B

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your great review! Our Housekeeping staff takes a great deal of pride in their work, and we love passing along these compliments to them. Next time your work brings you back to the Lexington/Concord area we hope you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A terrific place to stay. The accommodations are excellent and the cost is reasonable. It provided a good location for exploring Concord and other areas. A relatively short car drive to a park and go allows for a quick and easy subway ride to downtown Boston. I'd stay here again in a blink.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Richard358

Thanks so much for your "Wonderful" review! We agree that Concord offers a great alternative to staying in downtown Boston, you really can get the best of both worlds. We do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This Best Western Hotel has all the things you would expect. Rooms are clean and stocked. Very nice television. Working A/C on a 90 degree day. But I was wondering how breakfast would be, since I am a newly diagnosed diabetic, trying to use minimal medication. In some places, the included breakfast consists of bagels, cereal, and maybe hot waffles. I was SO pleased and delighted to see scrambled eggs, ham, sausage gravy and grapefruit sections (plus other fruits). Not to mention the cubed, potatoes, french toast, biscuits, etc. Of course, there were also bagels and cereal, including hot organic steel cut oats. But I was able to have a very reduced carb meal, with a little bit of real fruit for sugar and fiber. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCMTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear RCMTourGuide

What a pleasure to read about your recent stay with us, thank you so much! We agree our free breakfast buffet just keeps getting better and better, we have recently added a cheese tray in response to requests from our International guests, and that has been a very popular item. Stay Healthy and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed her for two nights and had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate, and the beds very comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was excellent and very ample--great array of hot foods, pastries, fruit, etc. The only downside is that the breakfast room is on the second floor and there is no elevator. The hotel is about 1-2 miles from the center of Concord. I would definitely stay here again when in the area! We were so pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Remember that the breakfast room is on the second floor and there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Mountaingirl022

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community...hearing about your great experience really made my day!
Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This motel offers a great location near all the attractions of historic Concord, Massachusetts. The rooms are clean and spacious, and we had a nice view of the courtyard and pool, with a balcony where we could enjoy morning coffee. All the staff we met were especially friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet included organic oatmeal, which was delicious! We also enjoyed excellent sushi at the Japanese restaurant nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inside courtyard have the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magmack842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear Magmack842

Great to read your comments, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I was glad to read you enjoyed the steel cut organic oatmeal, it's the newest additon to our breakfast buffet..... I especially like it with sliced bananas and brown sugar!

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed here for one night only to get away from the Boston traffic after flying into Logan Airport.
While we were there the toilet broke down and the electricity went out in our room. Definitely a lot of deferred maintenance at this motel. It is the only chain motel in the area so I guess they think that it is not necessary to try to keep the place in good working order. Concord is a very charming town and is nearby...not walking distance. The restaurant next door, Papa Razzi, is excellent and well worth trying. Staff and breakfast at motel were adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Pinglosangeles

I am so very sorry if you were left with the impression that we are lax in preventative maintenance, when in fact it's just the opposite. We have a 25 point program and our staff runs through every room on a scheduled basis in an attempt to ensure that everything is in working order upon the guest arrival. In addition our Director of Housekeeping inspects every room every day. I apologize that problems arose during your stay, sometime things do break down and we always do our best to respond to them quickly with as little inconvenience to the guest as possible. I understand that it must have been very frustrating to have the circut breaker go out on you.

I am very glad you enjoyed our town of Concord, and thank you for your compliments about
Paparazzi’s, we agree they do a fabulous job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
1.9 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
527 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
172 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
6.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £110 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing