We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western at Historic Concord
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Motel(Bedford)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Lexington(Lexington)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Lexington(Lexington)
US$200
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
353
251
78
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
251
78
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razziwalden pondhistoric concorditalian restaurant next doorno elevatorbreakfast roombest westernsfree cookieshistorical sitesoutdoor poolchocolate chip cookiescolonial innexcellent breakfasthot breakfastminute drivefirst floorbagels
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

What can be better than free chocolate chip cookies waiting for you when you check in!

How about very clean rooms, a very friendly cleaning staff (none of their staff failed to greet us as we were passing by!) There was a great continental breakfast with lots of healthy choices. The hotel is close to the highway, but you'd barely notice since it's very quiet. And it is very close to all the major attractions.

Two very small complaints: if you're in one of the smaller rooms (which we were) it's difficult to keep the air conditioning on if you're sitting in the chair since it's blowing right at you. And the map of Concord that they give you at the front desk ... let me just say that they're not kidding when they say it's not to scale. It's not, and was rather difficult to follow.

But these are very minor complaints. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and will be stopping by again the next time we visit the Concord area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eutychus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Eutychus

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, we certainly appreciate your kind words. I was delighted to hear that our staff was so welcoming, we really focus on guest service so that is music to my ears!
Thank you again and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here on our way to the White Mountains. Economical, convenient to the many historical sights in the area. Great Italian restaurant next door. Staff is friendly. Breakfast provided. Close to highway.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank blue72jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel when we have vacationed in the New England area. We have found the property always to be excellent. We have used it as a base to explore Boston and the Mass. Seashore as well as Minuteman national park and Walden pond closer at hand. The staff have been very friendly and accomodating, and we have also enjoyed the Papa Razzi restaurant next door.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Alex J

How nice to hear that your vacation plans include our Best Western Hotel as your home base. There is so much to see in both Concord and Boston, one trip just isn't enough! My staff and I thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of attending a family event in the area. The building is an older style 2 floor motel in a U shape with a very nice looking pool in the center (did not use). Although an older style building, it has been upgraded and well refurbished. The rooms are good size and very comfortable. They are furnished in current colonial - appropriate for this historic area. The rooms and rest of hotel are spotlessly clean. The hotel is quiet and I did not notice any room-to-room noise. The beds are very comfortable. The WiFi Internet works well and there are plenty of electrical outlets at the desk in the room.
It is nice that the windows open with sliding glass doors giving access to a balcony/patio for sitting. The landscaping is very nice and well maintained. It is very nice to look out onto green space - not a shopping center parking lot.
The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast with hot and cold food is very appreciated.
It is adjacent to a very nice restaurant and is very conveniently located for the historic sites.
The only two negative points are the lack of an elevator and the lack of in room safe. (And need one large enough for a PS.)
Overall, very good value.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. Specify ground floor if stairs pose a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkUhrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Mr Uhrich

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, we really appreciated your detailed review of your stay with us. I am gratified to hear that our staff attended to your needs and that you enjoyed our area. if your travels bring you back to the States we hope you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here, while attending a wedding in Concord MA. They were very helpful with local sights.

I stayed two nights, and it was peaceful and clean. The breakfast was good, the coffee hot, and the welcome cookies warm. I spent one whole day in Concord center. The stores were wonderful,and fuul of hard to find items. The candy store was also great. Loved it all. The wedding was also spectacular. Had a great time at a clean quiet pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: Spa is N/A
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alcopp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Alcopp1

What a great review, thank you for the very complimentary review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your time in Concord was so enjoyable. I agree the stores in our town are something special! Hope you will return for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews