We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is a good value with an excellent free full breakfast option that you don't often see. The area is historically rich and tourist sites are spread throughout. The hotel is a bit removed from downtown Concord and most sites but easily located with a GPS. It's also just down the road from a correctional facility, which unnerved us a bit but we had a great stay and enjoyed the tree-lined roads and colonial charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelightfulDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    204
    71
    17
    5
See reviews for
201
172
57
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Luzerne, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Friendly staff always willing to help with area information. Rooms are large with great Wi-Fi connection. Very, very clean hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast etc. No need to go out for breakfast when you stay here. Stayed two nights while touring Concord & Lexington and would recommend this hotel to all. Quick check in & out....cookies were great also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Wanderer696

So happy to hear about your GREAT STAY with us! We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness of the property, we're very proud of the awards we have received from Best Western for our exceptional cleanliness. And just this spring we installed a brand new state of the art WiFi system, great to know its working as promised. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow tripadvisors and.have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Travelling with a broken ankle is not easy but at this hotel all of the staff went out of their way to help. Starting with the lady on reception who checked us in who called the housekeeper over to help us find a room that would be best for us. The fridge was delivered as requested in no time at all and the maintenance men removed the bathroom door to make access easier. The hotel is on two floors and there is no elevator. Breakfast is served upstairs but no problem here. Just fill out the request form and breakfast is delivered to your room at the time requested, if you have mobility issues.
The bathrooms are small and do not appear to have handrails which may be a problem for some but I gather two large disabled rooms are specially being built.
The rooms themselves are large, very clean and well maintained . The beds were very comfortable. The grounds are nicely maintained and there is plenty of parking. Our room was quiet and having three mirrors was quite unusual. Sadly there were no ceramic mugs nor proper glasses
But maybe people are happy with disposable.
There are two restaurants within easy walking distance. The Italian Papa razzi was excellent.

Room Tip: There are many different styles of rooms so if you have specific needs just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Pengor

What a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, and we especially love receiving high recommendations from a Top Contributor to TripAdvisor! We are really looking forward to the completion of our new Mobility Accessible rooms, I am sorry that weren't ready for your stay. It's a pleasure to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more comfortable, broken ankle and all.
Speedy recovery and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The renovated hotel is warm and comfortable. Really nice staff and great breakfast variety! Rooms are clean, comforts of home and fully connected with WiFi and cable. I also recommend Freedom Service for any taxi service needs per Best Western staff.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear David D

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor..... we appreciate your very kind comments. And I am glad to hear that you were so pleased with Freedom Taxi, we have just begun recommending them . Cab service in Concord has always been a challenge and they have doing a great job for our guest so far. We hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a second time recently and had an equally positive experience. This makes a great base for my research in Concord. All of the staff seem to go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Also, my room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast offers a nice array of options. With my AAA discount, the price was reasonable. I find the occasional negative reviews of this hotel puzzling since my experience has been so positive.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the second floor rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmack842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Magmack842

We are so happy to hear that you came back to visit us again this year , we greatly appreciate it. And thank you again for your most complimentary remarks on our service, I am very proud of our staff and the way they care about our guests. Have a great summer and hope to see you again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Haven
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Perfect for our needs, friendly and efficient staff. Being Grandparents found this to be easy access to the building and the restaurant right next door was especially nice and a great place to meet with the entire family when in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhmmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Vhmmv

I would like to thank you for your very complimentary review and the high marks you awarded us. I am so glad to hear that we were a good base for your family visit, and we look forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

What can be better than free chocolate chip cookies waiting for you when you check in!

How about very clean rooms, a very friendly cleaning staff (none of their staff failed to greet us as we were passing by!) There was a great continental breakfast with lots of healthy choices. The hotel is close to the highway, but you'd barely notice since it's very quiet. And it is very close to all the major attractions.

Two very small complaints: if you're in one of the smaller rooms (which we were) it's difficult to keep the air conditioning on if you're sitting in the chair since it's blowing right at you. And the map of Concord that they give you at the front desk ... let me just say that they're not kidding when they say it's not to scale. It's not, and was rather difficult to follow.

But these are very minor complaints. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and will be stopping by again the next time we visit the Concord area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eutychus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Eutychus

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, we certainly appreciate your kind words. I was delighted to hear that our staff was so welcoming, we really focus on guest service so that is music to my ears!
Thank you again and have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.0 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
6.6 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Property: BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Address: 740 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing