We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near historic Concord/ Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Well-Kept, lovely grounds, excellent breakfast, great staff. Very convenient to surrounding historic parks and sites. We're from the S.F. Bay Area, have stayed here many times over the years while visiting nearby friends and relatives. Very consistent. Pet friendly, but not so that we noticed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Clark W

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for that great review. We have appreciated your business over the years and hope that you will continue to view us as your home base when visiting the East Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way home from our New England trip, we were booked for two nights but went home early and the women at the front desk wouldn't work with us to give us some money off the bill and was kind of rude not very friendly customer service. When we first got to the hotel the cleaning people were still cleaning in the halls so I asked for extra coffee for the room and she looked at me like I was from outer space or something. I finally got some but was afraid to ask for more creamer so I went to the Walgreens down the street. The beds were comfortable and room was clean the main complaint I had and was surprised to see that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. I didn't have anywhere to put my water or leftovers from Papa Razzi which has excellent food right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear SusieK52

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that we were not able to negotiate a lower rate for you, as the fall is peak season in our area .Also I apologize that we were not aware of your needs at our reception desk so that we could supply you with extra coffee, as we would gladly do so. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice quiet location west of Concord. Close to the Lexington-Concord sites. Nice beds and clean rooms. There is no elevator so we asked for and were given a downstairs room. It was a long walk to the office and breakfast room, however, as the hotel is a U-shape and no shortcuts. Staff was pleasant and a there was a nice restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a downstairs room, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Marcia U

The title of your review made me smile.......I guess that sums it up! We will be celebrating our 50th year shortly, but the staff works so hard to keep every detail in tiptop condition, and our rooms are continually being renovated. We are proud of the recognition and awards we have received, and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed there the last night of our New England trip before we had to go home from Boston. We absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly, the room were clean and offered enough space. Breakfast was good and the hotel is located only five minutes by car to Concord and the tourist attractions there. The hotel is directly on the main highway but if you get a room on the other side you do not recognize it. All in all the hotel is the not the newest anymore but we had a pretty good stay and can absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausisnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We checked in for one night to visit Concord and Lexington. Seeing there was more to see than we thought, booked another night. After talking with the excellent front desk staff, we decided to stay 2 more nights and take the subway into Boston. The outside is a little dated but the rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast is very good and easily a $10 per person value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mona R

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much that you extended your stay with us. And as you noted while the property is almost 50 years old, we are continually renovating and updating our rooms. Thanks for the compliments on our breakfast buffet, most of our guests say its among the most extensive they've had. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel staff very accommodating. They were knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. The hotel had a clean appearance. Breakfast had many options. Price was affordable. Would definitely go back when on business in the Concord area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for one night and was not impressed. For being a Plus I thought it was old and like the other reviewer said a bit smelly. In addition, I was sitting in my room and could smell cigarette smoke coming from either the balcony or another room. The beds were not that great either. I am giving it an average because it’s not like I was expecting a 5 star hotel either – but they could clean it up a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
1.9 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
547 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
470 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £57 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing