We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western at Historic Concord
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Inn(Concord)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Motel(Bedford)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Lexington(Lexington)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Lexington(Lexington)
US$200
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
353
251
78
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
251
78
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razziwalden pondhistoric concorditalian restaurant next doorno elevatorbreakfast roombest westernsfree cookieshistorical sitesoutdoor poolchocolate chip cookiescolonial innexcellent breakfasthot breakfastminute drivefirst floorbagels
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed in room 101 which I expected to be over used. Room was very clean while not spotless. Failed the finger test on the picture frames, but that is being rather picky. No common surfaces had any cleanliness issues. Smell of blankets and bed spread passed muster, better than most hotels of the same rating. Carpet clean and passed the smell test. Bathroom smelled fresh and was consistently cleaned each and every day of our five night visit. The hotel is clearly older as the tile work in the bathroom looks as though it has been re-worked several times (uneven, broken grout, etc.) The tub faucet did have a lower shower head for children which some may find a nice amenity. Having said that, the bathrooms are carefully cleaned each of the five nights we stayed. The curtain rod brackets had clearly been replaced several times. The room presentation was nicer than expected with nice bedding and well arranged pillows. Someone clearly cares about house keeping. All towels and bedding were accurately changed based upon our daily preferences based upon our selections. We requested new bedding on the fourth day of our stay, and that request was honored. All towels were replaced when left on the floor of the bathroom. Our continental breakfast hostess was pleasant, and the restaurant area was visibly clean. All food containers were kept filled and fresh. While there was not much variety from day-to-day, the selection of food was satisfying. The front desk staff was helpful each of the three times we interacted with them. Each of the staff we encountered throughout our stay was friendly and took the time out to greet us. This hotel is a good value considering the nearest 3 star is over 30 minutes away from Concord. We have stayed twice before, and will definitely stay here again in the spring for a planned high school graduation. It is a little over-priced for a 2-1/2 star hotel, but for an older hotel, it is clean, quiet, and a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Paul M

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us, We certainly appreciate your compliments regarding our cleanliness and service. Our staff takes great pride in their work and it is so rewarding for them when it is recognized by our guests. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been staying here for several years in a row. We welcome the room renovations. The rooms have basically everything you need, with the emphasis on basic. The staff is friendly and accommodating and it is good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank iblaurajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear iblaurajc

Thank you for choosing our Best Western as your "home base" while celebrating the Christmas Holidays with family. We are glad to hear that we continue to provide friendly and accommodating services and that you are enjoying our ongoing room renovations. Have a Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This motel failed in a lot of the most important ways. 1. Bedding did not allow for a good nights sleep! 2. Shower was like a fire hose ! 3. Room card was a pain with the outside doors ! 4. Heating system (TOO HOT or TOO COLD) no medium room Temp. 5. Clerk does not know where rooms are located (had me park way away from the best door for my room)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Richard G

I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment. Please be assured we will inspect your room carefully for the problems you noted. And my apologies for the incorrect information you were given upon check in, as I understand that it was an inconvenience.
Thank you for sharing so that we may improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is an original fifties-aged hotel about a mile west of Concord but very conveniently located to highways. The walls are a little thin, and the laundry room was heavily used, but the staff was helpful and our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardS198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you’ve made the decision to stay here and you feel like spoiling yourself – then for the extra cash I suggest you check if room 150 is available. It’s simply a great room - large, twice the size of the other rooms, with a separate sitting area and kitchenette. It’s bright, well-lit, comfortable and beats the other rooms by a mile. Otherwise, this is an ordinary, unremarkable BW like so many others – modern, practical, clean but lacking any form of charm, character, elegance or atmosphere.

This Best Western Plus is a 2 level building on 3 sides set round a large but seasonal pool. Apart from the magnificent and enjoyable room 150, there seem to be 3 price ranges for the rooms – queen, king and king deluxe. They all appear to be the same size but differ in the extras provided such as sitting area, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was perfectly acceptable and was set out buffet style in a large room strangely located on the second floor. Service was good, the hotel was clean and there were no issues – in fact a Best Western Plus that does what it says on the tin.

Driving downtown and eating later that night at Concord’s Colonial Inn on the main square it struck me that for atmosphere and charm this looked the better bet. Having said that – the price was higher – and that comes back to the fact that, when making a choice, the Best Western delivers probably the better value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews