We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel close to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
456 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“An average hotel close to Boston”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This is an affordable and convenient hotel that is about 25 minutes from Boston. The breakfast was good but can be improved by adding more varieties. The rooms are pretty clean and the housekeeping staff was good. The front desk staff can use more training on the system and in dealing with customers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    210
    72
    17
    5
See reviews for
213
174
57
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great value, very clean, they had a full breakfast, place to work out, comfy bed, it is in a safe area (felt ok running outside alone), great location (near enough to downtown). Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Pros: Generally polite staff, super comfy and relatively clean/up-kept accommodations, free crib for our toddler, nice mix of breakfast foods (some healthy), close to town

Cons: a handful of spots in the room were in disrepair, a tad difficult to find

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MegMcCoyDellecese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights here while visiting the Concord/Lexington area. Very lovely landscaping and pool area. Rooms were large and had all amenities. Staff was friendly. Wonderful breakfast! Quiet location, great bed, and the price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor which was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medford_OregonLin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I had a funeral to attend in Weston. This BW was close by. Clean and convenient to major highways, including a desirable breakfast. A very reasonable priced, quiet spot. The bed was comfortable and the room a decent size and clean.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank csback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here 4 nights with husband and 2 kids. On the plus side: Housekeeping staff and facility staff were very friendly throughout our stay. Pool was very nice and a welcome perk after a day of sightseeing. Free breakfast was very good and the room was large enough to handle a large crowd. Hot items and cold and plenty of variety. I wouldn't say it was a deluxe breakfast as advertised (deluxe to me means omelettes to order) but it was good. Sleeping rooms were large. Appreciated the free wifi in rooms. Short drive (5 minutes or less) to Concord where there are a few shops and many historical sights.

On the negative side: We had lots of trouble with our keys. At check-in, had to return to front desk because keys didn't work (and our room was at the opposite end of lobby, of course).Second set of keys didn't work either so I called front desk and asked them to please bring a new set. Had to get keys replaced 2 more times during our stay. Although the housekeeping staff were friendly, lobby staff at check-in were less so. Chilly. I chalked it up to New England reserve but they were less friendly than anyone else we encountered during our stay. There was a fire alarm one morning at 6:20 am. We weren't sure if it was a real alarm but decided to leave the building since the hallway smelled like food burning. There were a few other guests who also got out, but I'm guessing most stayed inside. Fire alarm eventually turned off so we went back inside but I was a little surprised that no hotel staff walked around outside to let guests know what was going on and to confirm when we could go back inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in!
It was convenient to all the attractions in Concord. Also, it was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our bed was very comfortable and it even came with breakfast!

We would definitely recommend this Best Western and would definitely stay there again if we returned to Concord.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.0 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
6.6 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
441 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
147 reviews
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western at Historic Concord

Property: Best Western at Historic Concord
Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing