We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of North Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Concord B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This past week was my fourth time in Concord but first time at North Bridge Inn! I had stayed at the Colonial Inn previously but was fed up with how dumpy it was (the price and location always drew me back). Now my husband and I will stay nowhere else when we go to Concord! We stayed in the Hawthorne Room which was lovely (the pictures on the website don't do it justice!) and we had delicious pancakes and other goodies for breakfast in the morning. I just wish we had started staying there earlier!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losangeles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
58
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

we found the room (#3) very tidy and well maintained, breakfast was excellent (coffee too weak though), owner and assistant most helpful and courteous and pricing competitive. We would very much like to come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slingeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Inn, and used it as a base for exploring Concord. The Hawthorne Suite worked well for our family of four, with the kids sharing a small room with a twin bed and cot. The suite had a kitchenette. The Thoreau Suite was large, with a queen sized bed. The linens and decor were great. Breakfast was delicious (homemade breads and granola, pancakes, eggs). The location is ideal, right in the heart of Concord, within walking distance to everything from the North Bridge to Orchard House (we recommend both. Staff were attentive and friendly. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavenisasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We have been coming to the North Bridge Inn for 2 years now. Our daughter is at a boarding school just down the road, so we have visited on several occasions. We walk in and feel as if we are at our second home. They all know us and are always interested in how things are going. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a lot of room to roam. It's situated within walking distance to restaurants, shops and beautiful scenery. They prepare a nice tasty breakfast every morning and make us feel as though we are just part of the family coming down to the breakfast table!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lana62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I've stayed there many times and keep coming back. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Perfect base for exploring the town and nearby historical sites. It is next door to the Colonial Inn, which is a dump.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howie9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2010

My husband and I, along with our 9-year-old son, spent two nights here. The Dickinson Suite fit our needs perfectly. Having a kitchenette was wonderfully convenient, although we also enjoyed having someone else cook us a delicious breakfast! The location in Concord was close to all that we wanted to see and do. The off-street parking was great. Our only complaint about it was that the people in the adjoining suite came in after midnight, and didn't seem to realize that older buildings tend to lack soundproofing,so our second night's sleep wasn't the best. Even so, we definitely plan to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CantyCheshire_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My only complaint about my stay here is that I couldn't stay longer! The inn is very well kept, beautifully decorated (not overly fru-fru), the rooms are sunny and spacious, and it is impeccably kept. I didn't eat a hot breakfast but the granola, coffee and fresh fruit were just what I wanted.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hb1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.0 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bridge Inn

Property: North Bridge Inn
Address: 21 Monument St, Concord, MA 01742-1827
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Bridge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Bridge Inn, located in the heart of historic Concord MA, offers expansive suites, a homemade breakfast each morning and exemplary guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your North Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bridge Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing