We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, Horrid Breakfast...Were These Pancakes?”
Review of Club Car Cafe

Club Car Cafe
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pricey, Horrid Breakfast...Were These Pancakes?”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We live in Acton and have driven right by this Concord eatery 1000's of times. The restaurant is in a renovated train depot. Quaint looking and intriguing. When we saw the GREAT TV review on Phantom Gourmet, we decided it was time to stop in for breakfast. A can't miss hit, right? Wrong...Bad, under-cooked sticky pancakes. ugh!
We should have sent them back, because they were just awful. At least the Blueberries in mine were edible. Each breakfast entree' with a couple of cups of coffee was more than $8. Whatta' rip. I cannot honestly recommend this place. We'll keep on driving by next time, and suggest you do too.
I cann

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManilowFan01720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
We are just a small family owned restaurant striving to do things right. Unfortunately we are not very internet savvy and have only just figured out how to respond to our reviews!

We strive to keep our regulars and all patrons happy and are very upset that you were not thrilled with your experience. Obviously it was a while ago now but we would love to offer you a free breakfast for two people if you would be willing to give us another chance.

Once again sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must-Go with Kids for Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

My husband stumbled upon The Club Car Cafe one morning while walking with my son while our daughter was at ballet. "A Homerun" - he claimed when he got home that day. He returned the next weekend with all three kids so I could sleep in. The following weekend, he dragged us all to the Cafe. It is right on the commuter line (great for kids to watch the trains pass by) and is a registered historical building. There is a miniature train that circles the perimeter of the restaurant - another great way to occupy the kids while waiting. The services was friendly albeit a bit slow. I ordered two sunny side up eggs, white toast, ham and homefries. The servings were quite large and the homefries were by far the best I have ever had and I usually do not like home fries. They were perfectly crispy on the outside and still creamy on the inside. The kids got the pancakes - again large portion and very good. They had an extensive lunch and dinner menu. This is not fine dining - nothing fancy - but excellent for what it is. Great little diner, kid-friendly, tasty and affordable.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrienne46810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Wow, thank you so much for your kind comments! Please come back and see us anytime and bring the kids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
“Love the Burgers!”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Went in on a saturday for lunch. I had the best burger.. I asked what kind of burger they used, the waitress stated these are hand packed and our fries are hand cut. WOW.. The place was very casual and kid friendly. It is hard to find a place to grab a bite that is kid friendly. We also went back over the weekend on a Sunday and had breakfast. There portions were very large..Our two waitress were great, they knew just about everyone who came and greeted them... GREAT CASUAL PLACE TO GO!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ming26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thanks so much for great review, we always appreciate them! Our burger are great, however next time you come we have lots of other really great items. Our Club Car Sandwich is known all over Concord. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxboro ma
1 review
“awsome”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Saw Club Car Cafe in Concord on Phanthom Goumet.. Great review from Dan Andleman. went with my family for breakfast, best i ever had. my wife got the turkey club,was everything they said and more.great atmosphere, great waitstaff, can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank bartgiaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Yes, Phantom Gourmet has written a few reviews on the Club Car Cafe which are all very much appreciated.....as is your review. The Club Car Club sandwich is always a hit! Thank you and come again to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above average breakfast! I really don't...”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Above average breakfast! I really don't think you can do much better in the area for a tasty, reasonably -priced, breakfast. Eggs, omelets, French toast, pancakes, and all the sides are offered here for fast food prices with homemade quality. For breakfast, this is a reliable standby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thank you, yes breakfast is always fun and tasty here. Pop in for lunch sometime you will be impressed with that too. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Car Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Club Car Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing