We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome”
Review of Club Car Cafe

Club Car Cafe
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
foxboro ma
1 review
“awsome”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Saw Club Car Cafe in Concord on Phanthom Goumet.. Great review from Dan Andleman. went with my family for breakfast, best i ever had. my wife got the turkey club,was everything they said and more.great atmosphere, great waitstaff, can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank bartgiaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Yes, Phantom Gourmet has written a few reviews on the Club Car Cafe which are all very much appreciated.....as is your review. The Club Car Club sandwich is always a hit! Thank you and come again to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above average breakfast! I really don't...”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Above average breakfast! I really don't think you can do much better in the area for a tasty, reasonably -priced, breakfast. Eggs, omelets, French toast, pancakes, and all the sides are offered here for fast food prices with homemade quality. For breakfast, this is a reliable standby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thank you, yes breakfast is always fun and tasty here. Pop in for lunch sometime you will be impressed with that too. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shocked to see favorable reviews”
Reviewed 23 July 2010

My husband and I came here on a Saturday and had a terrible dining experience. The service was glacially slow. We ordered a meal-sized salad and a grilled cheese sandwich with french fries -- both entrees were inedible. How can you mess up grilled cheese? It's easy if you don't grill it. The fries? Just barely dip them in tepid oil. Some were still frozen when they came to the table! Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyaboutNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
We are just a small family owned restaurant and pride ourselves in making every effort to keep our customers happy.

We are so sorry you had a less than excellent experience. We do not use frozen fries, they are all hand cut and fried fresh so not sure what happened there. However if you would be willing to give us another chance we would like to offer you a free meal for two people to make up for it.

Please get in touch so we can discuss. Again, so sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inexpensive, delicious, and the portions are huge. A must go spot!”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

It's a friendly atmosphere and a great restaurant for parents to bring children. The staff has always been extremely pleasant and willing to do anything to satisfy their customers.From what i've seen they get a mix of all crowds- elders,teens,parents with children. Not only is it beside the train tracks, but also has a toy train that travels throughout the restaurant. The food is inexpensive, delicious, and the portions are huge. A must go spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20bmg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thanks so much for your nice review! Sorry it took so long to reply we are only just learning how to do this! Come again and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Quick in West Concord”
Reviewed 24 February 2009

As a restaurant, this place does not show airs at all. Order at the register and they bring it to you in a small room with pews and decorations of Thomas the Tank engine, appropriate for a place that doubles as a train station.

Not the place for you if you are looking for Morton's Steakhouse, but terrific breakfasts, and a much better quality if fast food is the alternative.

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeperryster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Thanks for the nice review, we really appreciate them! Sorry it took us so long to show our appreciation we are only just learning how to respond! Come and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Car Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Club Car Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing