We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best/Lo mejor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Urbisol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Urbisol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calders
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best/Lo mejor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is by far the best experience in any hotel I have ever had. Warm, spacious, private, and extremely well situated hotel. The owners will do anything to make sure you have everything yu need and more. There are no hotels in the world that make you feel more at home or more comfortable than they do here(currently sitting in Barcelona wishing I was there for just one more night). Highly recommended for people on business, honeymoons, vacations, or passerby.
This is a special place. I spent 5 excellent nights with meals both breakfast and dinner that would put anything to shame. Having stayed at Luxury collection hotels in Santorini, 4 seasons Carribean, W, etc, they all don't compare to the absolute joy This hotel is. Do not miss it .

Room Tip: Back facing rooms have views of the Piranese mnt. range- and the coolest blinds ever...you'll se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorDa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    29
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
7
77
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five days in October 2012. Elisabet and Carles (and Elisabet's mother) couldn't have been more attentive to our wishes. Although it was the off-season, with relatively few guests, anything we wanted that was on the menu (and even things off the menu) were available. The cuisine was copious and outstanding, particularly if you enjoy "foie gras". The surrounding area was great for our long walks and the spa treatments were fantastic. The initial welcome surprise in our in-room jacuzzi (flower petals, cava, candles) was pretty amazing, even if we're about 32 years from being newlyweds !

Only one small negative. There is a menagerie of "farm" animals on the grounds (chickens, ducks, goats, plus "visitors" from outside the caged area). Interesting, but the early-morning cock crowing needs getting used to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelurbisol, Gerente at Hotel Urbisol, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you very much for coming. Was a pleasure sharing the time with you.
Best wishes. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

By accident, caused by wheather conditions, we arrived in september 2009 in hotel urbisol and we had a splendid time for 6 days in this hotel with a very good restaurant, good room, very nice and personal attention with good services. We also liked the spa, the rustic style of the hotel which were good. The area and the surroudings are very nice and well kept. Distance from other attractions is acceptabel. The owners are willing to give you a good feeling of hospitality and are very friendly. Thanks for our fine stay.
hleloux@tiscali.nl

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hleloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calders
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montanya Hotel & Lodge
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Garriga de Castelladral
La Garriga de Castelladral
#1 of 1 in Castelladral
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Can Cuch
Hotel Can Cuch
#1 of 1 in Canoves i Samalus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbisol

Property: Hotel Urbisol
Address: Crtra. de Manresa a Vic N-141C, km 20 | Barcelona, 08279 Calders, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calders
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calders
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urbisol 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Urbisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbisol Hotel Calders
Hotel Urbisol Spain/Catalonia - Calders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing