We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money. Never again”
Review of Hotel Urbisol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Urbisol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calders
barcelona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waste of money. Never again”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for a weekend at the end of August, we just wanted to chill and chat, nothing more. We arrived and nobody even greeted us, even if we passed by a couple of people who were clearly part of the staff; then we entered the reception and found a complete mess: untidy, dirty and just not right for a 4* place. The hotel simply looked closed: no personnel, apart from a pregnant lady who cleaned, served dinner, brought food to the pool, tried to tidy up here and there, and all this wearing the same clothes throughout the entire day!!!! The owners were just careless, as if we didn't exist, and were just uninterested in cleaning the place (including the dead bird by the pool). The pool area was ok, but the cleaning machine kept making noises and releasing dirt in the water; the spa was a joke, simply (apart from a lovely massage). The double bedroom was ridiculous if considering how much it cost per night: tiny, cheap and it felt like staying at a youth hostel. The experience was just awful: we felt uncomfortable, not welcome, as if we hadn't paid much more than what this was worth!!!! The only good thing was food, but again, served as if the staff was doing us a favor. When we left I had to argue about the bill, as the owners were also trying to charge us more than what we really had to pay. I'd never recommend this "hotel" to anybody, unless I wanted them to have a very bad time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seregalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelurbisol, Propietario at Hotel Urbisol, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Google Translation
Apreciada Señora,

Nos tomamos muy en serio cualquier comentario que se refiera a nuestro negocio y hacemos todo lo que esta en nuestras manos para que el cliente se sienta confortable en nuestro hotel. Sin duda sus comentarios serán tenidos en cuenta.

Cualquier persona que lea su comentario y no haya estado en éste hotel se puede llevar una imagen distorsionada y errónea de lo que realmente es, ya que sus comentarios no hacen en absoluto justicia al lugar. El hotel Urbisol es un lugar muy bonito y tranquilo, especialmente indicado para relajarse Usted estuvo 2 noches instalada en el hotel, haciendo uso de la piscina y el Spa. Desayunaron, comieron algo en la piscina y cenaron los dos días y se hicieron un masaje (2 personas).

SU RESERVA
Usted hizo la reserva directamente por teléfono y nos dejo muy claro el paquete que quería y que lo había visto en nuestra Web , el importe de la factura es exactamente el que sale en nuestra Web , ni mas ni menos , en ningún caso el hotel ha tratado de cobrar mas de la cuenta.
El precio de la habitación es de 150 € mas impuestos, el precio del acceso a la zona de spa es de 25 € por persona , el precio de las comidas y cenas es de 35€ por persona (bebidas aparte) y los masajes oscilan entre los 60 y 85€ depende del tratamiento.

A la hora de pagar le preguntamos ¿Como ha ido todo? A lo que usted respondió, bien. En ese momento hicimos la factura correctamente y usted, al ver la factura, empezó a decir que todo estaba mal y que era demasiado caro. Creo en mi opinión personal que ese es el motivo de su reclamación y no otro.

Aún no me explico como puede ser que usted no viera bien los precios en Internet ya que se indican claramente y con impuestos incluidos. No quiero creer que todo eso fuera una actuación hecha expresamente para obtener descuento.

Todos somos personas y sabemos si una cosa esta sucia o limpia. El hotel esta completamente limpio y también los exteriores. La recepción del hotel nunca esta sucia, se limpia a diario. Puede ocurrir que haya facturas para ordenar encima de la mesa etc… en ningún caso esto afecta a que su estancia sea mejor o peor ya que usted solo entro en recepción para hacer el check in y el check out.

EQUIPAMIENTO DE LA HABITACIÓN
En la habitación usted encontró el siguiente equipamiento:
Aire acondicionado, TV de pantalla plana, DVD (con servicio de películas gratis), Cafetera nespresso (capsulas gratis en recepción), Minibar, Albornoz , zapatillas, secador de pelo y amenities como jabón i champú de la marca korres, set dental etc...y la bañera es de hidromasaje. A MI ESTO NO ME PARECE UN ALBERGUE JUVENIL.

PERSONAL

No alcanzo a entender , que problema tiene usted con que que una mujer embarazada trabaje , esa mujer es una trabajadora del hotel y es muy eficiente. Cuando ella lo crea conveniente, tiene derecho a pedir la Baja por su estado y solo ella decidirá eso. Los demás estamos encantados de servir a nuestros clientes, nos gusta nuestro trabajo y hacemos lo posible para satisfacerle. Si el cliente mantiene desde su llegada una actitud seria y distante desde su llegada , nos limitamos a hacer nuestro trabajo para no molestar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
7
80
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is by far the best experience in any hotel I have ever had. Warm, spacious, private, and extremely well situated hotel. The owners will do anything to make sure you have everything yu need and more. There are no hotels in the world that make you feel more at home or more comfortable than they do here(currently sitting in Barcelona wishing I was there for just one more night). Highly recommended for people on business, honeymoons, vacations, or passerby.
This is a special place. I spent 5 excellent nights with meals both breakfast and dinner that would put anything to shame. Having stayed at Luxury collection hotels in Santorini, 4 seasons Carribean, W, etc, they all don't compare to the absolute joy This hotel is. Do not miss it .

Room Tip: Back facing rooms have views of the Piranese mnt. range- and the coolest blinds ever...you'll se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorDa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five days in October 2012. Elisabet and Carles (and Elisabet's mother) couldn't have been more attentive to our wishes. Although it was the off-season, with relatively few guests, anything we wanted that was on the menu (and even things off the menu) were available. The cuisine was copious and outstanding, particularly if you enjoy "foie gras". The surrounding area was great for our long walks and the spa treatments were fantastic. The initial welcome surprise in our in-room jacuzzi (flower petals, cava, candles) was pretty amazing, even if we're about 32 years from being newlyweds !

Only one small negative. There is a menagerie of "farm" animals on the grounds (chickens, ducks, goats, plus "visitors" from outside the caged area). Interesting, but the early-morning cock crowing needs getting used to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelurbisol, Gerente at Hotel Urbisol, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you very much for coming. Was a pleasure sharing the time with you.
Best wishes. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

By accident, caused by wheather conditions, we arrived in september 2009 in hotel urbisol and we had a splendid time for 6 days in this hotel with a very good restaurant, good room, very nice and personal attention with good services. We also liked the spa, the rustic style of the hotel which were good. The area and the surroudings are very nice and well kept. Distance from other attractions is acceptabel. The owners are willing to give you a good feeling of hospitality and are very friendly. Thanks for our fine stay.
hleloux@tiscali.nl

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hleloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calders
6.1 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
13.5 mi away
Montanya Hotel & Lodge
14.0 mi away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hotel La Vella Farga
Hotel La Vella Farga
#1 of 1 in Lladurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
49.9 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
13.2 mi away
La Garriga de Castelladral
La Garriga de Castelladral
#1 of 1 in Castelladral
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbisol

Property: Hotel Urbisol
Address: Crtra. de Manresa a Vic N-141C, km 20 | Barcelona, 08279 Calders, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calders
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calders
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urbisol 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Urbisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbisol Hotel Calders
Hotel Urbisol Spain/Catalonia - Calders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing