We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mas Rabiol”
Review of Hotel Mas Rabiol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mas Rabiol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peratallada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this beautiful house last weekend and what a place! it is fantastic, Gloria was so warm and friendly and she was so helpful, always smiling, Gloria and her staff are so kind and helpful.
The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

We stayed there because we were going to a wedding in the town and Gloria arranged the taxi for us on more than one occasion. It is so relaxing and no problem if you hit the town for the evening and arrive back at the house late evening/early morning.

Would recommend very enjoyable stay.

Alison and Marcus Wilkinson

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mas Rabiol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at Mas Rabiol for three nights. The house is lovely in a beautiful and peaceful part of Catalonia. Gloria is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts and evening meals were superb. The garden is a very tranquil place to be.
While visiting Dali's house in Portligatt near Cadeques, our car was broken into. Gloria and Carlos could not have been more helpful in finding a place where we could get the window replaced and making phone calls to the police. They are two of the warmest and kindest people I have ever met. They do not speak English, but we managed to communicate.
We were made to feel like part of the family - thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I found Mas Rabiol on the internet and it was a wonderful discovery. The stone house has charming rooms and is surrounded by an extensive grass garden with an inviting swimming pool. The entrance walkway is lined with beautiful lavender, further away there is an organic vegetable plot and a stable with horses. It is a peaceful place, perfect to unwind and relax. The farm house is located in a beautiful area of Cataluña. If you like to walk, the medieval village of Peratallada is walking distance and others are a short car trip away, including the beautiful beaches of Costa Brava. Gloria and Carlos are very hospitable and go out of their way to ensure you are well looked after. I came with a friend and they made us feel at home. Breakfast is good (I recommend the home made jams). Gloria is a great cook and the lunches / dinners were very tasty and healthy. I would have stayed longer...

A Mas Rabiol sono stata benissimo! Ve lo raccomando.

Mas Rabiol ha sido un acierto, lo pasamos muy bien y espero volver pronto!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9azella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We spent several days here in may 2013. Gloria, our host was so helpful, assisting us with information on places to visit and restaurant locations.

We walked and drove to nearby villages like saints-palau and pals. The old walled centres were fairly quiet and very picturesque. The rooms were large and comfortable, and there is plenty of room to relax on the hotel property.

Its a great place to have a quiet break.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, and gloria gave us a choice when we arrived anyway
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Euterpe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa_Ferran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peratallada
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aatu
Hotel Aatu
#3 of 3 in Peratallada
109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
#1 of 1 in la Bisbal d'Emporda
571 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Emporda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Cau de Papibou
Hotel El Cau de Papibou
#2 of 3 in Peratallada
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas Rabiol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas Rabiol

Address: Ctra C66 KM 6,5, 17113 Peratallada, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peratallada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peratallada
Price Range: £80 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mas Rabiol 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mas Rabiol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing