We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Pati is THE BEST!!”

Restaurant El Pati CB.
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Peratallada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“El Pati is THE BEST!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed and eaten at the El Pati for years and is the very BEST in town. Its a shame its closed in the winter but I am aware that Maria, the owner has not been in the best of health recently but I am pleased to report she is now fine and will open in April, and I'll be there again! The hotel is exquisite with only a handful of beautifully furnished rooms, the restaurant is magnificent, so be sure to book a table if in high season, you'll not be dissapointed, its wonderful and good value too. Tudor Davies, London.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tudor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    56
    17
    15
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This restaurant has a ready made ambience, by virtue of the fact that it has a unique setting in a magical garden. We entered from the carved stone street, down some steps into a very pleasant space. Tables were all dressed in jewel coloured table cloths and evoked memories of a by gone era. Luckily the food matched the splendour of the surroundings. We had a most enjoyable meal here. We would highly recommend the lovely sharing dish of assorted cheeses. A perfect start. We followed with Confit of Duck and Rabbit, topped off with a beautiful Tarte Tatin. All in all we had a very enjoyable meal - good food, surroundings but found the service a little frosty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jima_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

On our (short) cycling tour thru Spain we happened to stay at the little medieval town of Paratallada. It's a small authentic town. Very picturesque. Hardly any shops but various restaurants. We went to El Pati. At the entrance we were a bit doubtful because of the dollhouse but everything changed when we got in. The inside is nice but the garden the great.

After we had chosen from the menu we had the best food I had ever tasted (and I have tasted a lot!). We (4 persons) all had a different meal but of course we all tasted what the others had and everything was excellent. I can only give you 1 advise. Go there. Order. And enjoy. It’s real value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bergbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“superb tapas lunch”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If we had read the trip advisor reports about El Pati we may not have ventured there. The rules should be;
Look at the date of the review, look to see how many review the individual has done and assess the quality of the language used by the reviewer! Do not always be put off by less than complementary reviews!
The tapas lunch here was one of the best we have had - sesame coated chunks of fresh tuna cooked to perfection, home-made aubergine ravioli, croquetas de pollo, 'black' ham to die for and pan con tomate. All for Euro 24 for two.
Service was excellent - polite and attentive.
Unfortunately it was a little cool and rainy on our visit so we were unable to sit in the courtyard area. No matter the interior was very comfortable and very quirky (plenty to see and talk about even if the restaurant is quiet.
We will most certainly visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal in courtyard setting”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a superb family meal in an open air courtyard, good menu, family friendly, food excellent, service prompt and pleasant, good value for money...a perfect dinner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roughguidereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant El Pati CB. also viewed

Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 
Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 
Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurant El Pati CB.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing