We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

Restaurant Aiguaclara
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$36
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy dinner in our cozy and romantic Restaurant with good music, warm lighting, looks, smiles and with all the flavor of Mediterranean cuisine ... Sleep in a Colonial Mansion 1866. 10 rooms full of detail in a magical atmosphere.
Henley-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I don't know whether it's the welcoming owners, the friendly waiters, the fantastic food or the eclectic ambience of this place that makes Hotel Aiguclara and it's restaurant our favourite in Begur. I think it's the combination of all of these things. I agree with other reviewers that the atmosphere is perfect and when you add in the Flamenco evening that they have recently started on a Wednesday night you are guaranteed to have a really lovely evening. As parents of a 4-month old we were particularly taken by the family-friendly and relaxed approach of all the staff when we walked in with a little one and would certainly recommend this place for families.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    122
    42
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“What a fantastic Vintage place! Loved it!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I just loved the styling of this off town centre place. The bar is essentially part of the restaurant, and I only had drinks here. But what amazing Gin and tonics they do! In fish bowls with beautiful elegant additions like cinnamon and berries. Lovely service and the styling is a triumph. I cant wait to return to eat and stay at this place! Loved it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant with fantastic management”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have spent 4 days with our family of 6 in Begur and had dinner 2 times at this place, best of all good restaurants in Begur, great food, good atmosphere but even more importantly fantastic owners, hosts.
The place is full almost all the time, so it is better to book in advance, and sometimes the night before is still not enough. But the owners really try everything to accomodate the request.
We have been told there is no free table for next night, but asked for our phone number and arranged the place in order that could squeze us in and next morning they called us (calling international mobile number), to tell, that they could solve it.
2nd time we entered the place as if we would have been the most frequent guests, had great relationship with them, so overall a fantastic experience, since they went that extra mile what others don't.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tintahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What fun”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a wonderful atmospheric and fun place, which lifts the simple food to another level of enjoyment, The setting is delightful for a romantic evening one night, or a some music or dancing on another. All packaged together with a simple well cooked and surprisingly reasonably priced menu. Open Tuesdays through to Saturday, keep an eye on whats on when

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The food at Aiguaclara was all well done and a delight. This was our best meal in Begur and we would recommend that all book ahead and visit the charming restaurant and hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 124kross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Aiguaclara also viewed

 
Begur, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Aiguaclara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing