We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sa Riera
Nearby Hotels
Mas Ses Vinyes(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aiguablava(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eetu(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Convent(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cluc Hotel Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aiguaclara Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Calma Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rosa(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
28
55
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
55
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewwould stay againthree starair conditioningenjoyed our staygood sizesmall hotelcleanlinessinternet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The location is great, but our "ocean view" was rather partial. Clean and well kept. The beach is super close. There is a small street market nearby where you can buy fresh food like cheese, bread, sausage, olives and fruit as well as wine. The breakfast at the hotel is plentiful and high quality.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ymaclinovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We arrived at this hotel after spending 2 nights at 4* spa! we were both pleasantly surprised. The hotel is as the photos it has recently had a refurb and is lovely! It´s spotlessly clean, the staff are efficient and helpfull, the buffet style breakfast (much better than the spa!) was more than enough. A good choice of breakfast even local fuet (cold meats) plenty of fruit and a good service to clean your tables. I was very impressed with the standard and I was happy to part with my money upon check out! I will be returning shortly - we live in Barcelona. The location is ideal just a 2 min walk from the lovely beach and restaurants - a real bonus with parking too. We have a little girl and had a double bed with extra bed the room size was fine and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Book a balcony room with AC
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Basic and clean hotel, complete renewal.
Really near the sea, 1 min walking to the beach.
Wide parking for hosts with no extra charge.
There was not hair dryer in our room.
Air conditioned rooms are more expensive than standard rooms, but it was not really necessary in July.
Walls are thin, sometimes you can hear some noise from corridor (check-in / check-out) or outdoor, but it is not annoying because the area is really quiet.
Breakfast buffet is tasty and also you eat with sea views.
Hotel service was helpful. There was a misunderstanding in the final invoice, and the hotel management decided in our favor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarigolaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Hotel Sa Riera is in a great position overlooking the sea and just a short walk down the slope and a few steps to the impressive beach. Breakfast was 1st class, cereals, fruit, cheeses, hams, pastries etc. and good service. Impressively spotless everywhere and I stayed in a recently refurbished bedroom. I booked a single but was given a double with air con for the same price. One very helpful member of staff who was not family, the family members were not overly friendly but I believe their english was not great and my spanish was non-existent. Would definately return!

Room Tip: Sea facing room would be out of the sun all day whereas those facing the other side/car park may get hot due to being in full sun all day. In high season avoid a room near the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BournemouthDavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

...like you used to stay in as a kid!

It's "correcte" as the French would say, "proper", run by a madame of certain age who is clearly very much in control. Guests behave; but in return they get a simple room, scrupulously clean, with floors you could eat your meals off, good food, parking, and a short walk to the beach.

The hotel is a nice property, low rise with good landscaping, shaded car parking, and a small playground and petting farm for children. It's well-maintained, in excellent condition. There's a small splash pool with loungers, if the crush on the beach gets too much. Note (as other reviewers have pointed out) that there's a dive school on the premises that co-exists with guests in the pool/recreation area - it wasn't a problem while we were there but I see that it could be, if quiet poolside life is your thing.

The property could easily be 3* with some more service, and eventually 4* with not much upgrading, but is run as thin-staffed 2*.

There are some quirky decorative features (an old motorcycle decorating the hallway, photos of farm animals in the room), but generally the decor is simple and unobtrusive.

The welcome was functional, and information requests were dealt with efficiently rather than warmly, tho' maybe that's a Catalan thing. We'd booked a twin bed room, but there was only a double available; however the hotel made up a sofa bed immediately at no extra charge, which ended up being a good solution.

Our room was good sized for a 2* hotel, with a balcony with a table and chairs. There was a well designed bathroom, with a bathtub, basic toiletries, and plenty of space. There's no kettle in the room, but good wi-fi (using a fairly expensive prepaid system - you need to collect a ticket from reception and key in a long string of code - not ideal but a system a lot of independent hotels use).

Breakfast is as expected, a good buffet of fresh bread, fruits, cheeses, etc. You can eat breakfast on a balcony overlooking the bay - very pleasant.

The bay is sheltered with exceptionally clean water (tho' tapers away quickly which may be unnerving for children or weak swimmers). I swam round the headland in the early morning, and it was one of the nicest ocean swims I've ever done, anywhere. The beach rapidly becomes like every other mediterranean beach in the summer, but it's a genuinely pretty cove and the village is generally unspoilt.

This is a really nice, middle class, unpretentious, good quality holiday hotel, especially if you have children in tow. If that's what you're looking for, I recommend it unreservedly..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews