We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
33
65
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
65
19
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view enjoyed our stay good size small hotel cleanliness region bay terrace internet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a friendly family hotel that has expanded over the last 50 years but has retained a welcoming inclusive feel. It is also the only hotel in Sa Riera (there is a hostel, and apartment rentals). It has excellent access to the beachfront and parking for all customers which has become a hot commodity in the last few years.

The rooms are basic, with air conditioning and clean bathrooms but no minibar or fridge. There is a good TV room, a small cafeteria, a second common room on the lower ground floor with billiard and mini-football tables leading directly to the hotel swimming pool outside. This is the best place to be in the hottest hours of the day.

The breakfast is good, on the level of any three star hotels I have stayed in elsewhere, but is always exactly the same; after 8 days we were desiring at least a change in the fruit on offer!

One of the best things about this hotel has to be the friendly staff making the experience feel like staying in one's own family home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 831ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Room - nothing on the walls - totally bland - but clean with all you need. There is no fridge, but they were VERY nice and let us use their refrigerator for our wine and medication. THANK YOU STAFF.

Staff - very sweet and helpful. They made reservations for us and were lovely.

View - if you have a sea view it's a WOW view. Very nice little deck.

Breakfast - I personally loved it. The warm bread with tomatoes was my favorite - but there was SO much more than that. If you can't find what you want to eat, you're too picky.

Beach - lovely. We're not beach people, but we really enjoyed the difficult (not for the unfit) hike up and down all along the ocean.

Pool - lovely. You can "rent," towels (and umbrellas for the beach). You get new ones daily and get your deposit back with a smile. Plenty of chairs.

If you're looking for luxury or boutique style - not the right choice. If you're looking for stunning views RIGHT by the beach - perfect!

Price - so reasonable. I hate saying budget below because it's not a budget hotel - much nicer - but the prices are so reasonable!

Room Tip: Definitely get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Close to the Sa Riera beach, the hotel is nice and cosy, a bit overpriced during the high season for the quality it offers. It is clean though and quiet, but nothing fancy. Breakfast is rich and with seaview, very nice. We had the bad luck of having an ants invasion during our night stay. The staff was aware and taking care of the problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank anca_puiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

A small hotel that offers great service:
1. Rooms are pretty big and everything is correct about them.( Bed is good, closets are big, sofa available)
2. Cleanness is a real highlight.
3. Breakfast quality and setup are significantly better than average
4. The small balcony is great ( especially if you ask for the sea view).
5. Service was very good.
6. Free parking
7. Pool is small but still nice
The only downside was the internet. It was not too stable( had to work for a few hours)
We loved it so much that we will come back within a month from now with some other friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank corina0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our room had a small balcony with a sea view which was unbelievably beautiful. We spent many hours by the pool, laying on the deck chairs. The hotel is in within walking distance from restaurants and the beautiful beach. A gem on the Costa Brava! I hope to be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChenSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews