We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely way to end out last day in Europe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aiguablava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aiguablava
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely way to end out last day in Europe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have driven by the Costa Brava many times on our trips to France and this was the first time we ever detoured and stopped. We will absolutely be back to this area of the world. We stayed at the Hotel Aigua Blava for just one night but it was magical. The resort itself is a little throwback to the 60's, in my opinion. All the hotel guests play together during the day and then you see everyone again at dinner. It is a little resort tucked into the coves along the sea. Charming, warm, friendly staff, lovely coves to swim in, cliffs to hike, warm pool to lay around, fabulous sangria...just loved it! Our room was large with a view of the sea....perfectly fine. Nothing fancy - simply classic. I would recommend it for the magic of the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42travel366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    115
    48
    25
    8
See reviews for
121
274
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for three nights in August, lovely hotel very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was just perfect with a balcony overlooking very pretty beach. Excellent breakfast, will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. Family run hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had to switch to this hotel because our other hotel was full, and once we arrived we so wished we had never booked at the other hotel but stayed at this one the whole time. The staff were so so friendly, helpful; they had that family oriented hotel. You could see all the staff working together and helping all their guests.
The breakfast buffet was WOW!!! so much choice.
Location is excellent, view amazing.
Rooms clean and facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Teena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent one night in Begur and wished we could have spent more. The Hotel AIgua Blava was a beautiful and peaceful hotel. Our room was on the corner overlooking the water, with boats and a small beach. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. The next time we are in Begur we will be staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackAlleyExploits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Aigua Blava was beautiful. All the rooms have a view of the ocean. View of sailboats, mountain rocks and sunrise and sunset. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet and an outdoor veronda where you can have dinner or a drink watching the sunset.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria e g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went to this hotel 30 years ago as a child with my parents.
It was great then and still is today.
The staff are amazing and the restaurant food and service 5 star.
lovely location and beautiful seaview.
charming stroll down to the sea.
great pool.

Room Tip: junior suite 93 has a seaview balacony for stunning sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have been going to aigua Blava for many years now and it never disappoints! The staff are always so friendly, Luis and pepe look after us in the restaurant and we always have a drink with Jose before dinner. The swimming pool is always clean and there are 2 lovely beaches within walking distance if you feel a bit more active. All in all it is a beautiful place to stay and I am hoping we will be going back again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 11lucyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
1.2 mi away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 14 in Begur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
0.4 mi away
Parador de Aiguablava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
10.6 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aiguablava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aiguablava

Property: Hotel Aiguablava
Address: Platja de Fornells s/n, 17255 Begur, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Begur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Begur
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aiguablava 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star hotel with amazing sea views, located in one of the best beaches of the Costa Brava, Aiguablava, in Begur. Surrounded by beaches with crystal clear water and golden sand, and beautiful towns like Pals or Tamariu, the hotel offers its guests a charm that is hard to forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aiguablava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aigua Blava Begur
Aigua Blava Hotel
Hotel Aiguablava Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing