We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reply to a telephone call”
Review of Hotel Eetu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eetu
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Pecetto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reply to a telephone call”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I tried to contact a Ivorian friend who was staying at the hotel and the receptionist was COMPLETELY incompetent...... Here in the Begur area where I have spent at least 20 summers, I was so surprised by the answer to my phone call... I am not the casual tourist so I expect GOOD SERVICE!!!

Room Tip: I didn't stay in the hotel as I have a home in the arae...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PecettoHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    120
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
321
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Pure peace, beauty, and friendship. This is what you will find at this amazingly lovely hotel. The situation is perfection. Simply the best. Walks along the shore, clear water and perfect little coves. Small Medieval villages to explore a few kilometers away. If you want a different holiday this is the one.

Room Tip: All rooms are specious and lovely. Higher ones have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat V, Gerente at Hotel Eetu, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thanks Dorene for sharing your review on our Hotel. It was really special to have you with us for some days. It's very rewarding for us that people coming from such beautiful countries as South Africa appreciate our Hotel and the area. Hotel Eetu The splendour of Costa Brava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The present owners took over about a year ago and the rooms a very nice and roomy. The bathrooms are not yet renovated but despite that very functional. The location close to the beaches, walking distances, is absolutely optimal and to offer indoor parking free of charge in an area where parking is very limited is exceptional.
The hotel has both a restaurant and a bar.
The breakfast was very extensive and should cater for all tastes.
You feel very welcome in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Framcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat V, Gerente at Hotel Eetu, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thanks for sharing your review on our Hotel. As you say Eetu is within walking distance to Fornells, Platja Fonda and the Aiguablava cove, and is also very convenient for trekking with beatiful paths to Sa Tuna, Tamariu, the village of Begur... Our garage is certainly an exceptional facility in the area. Hotel Eetu The splendour of Costa Brava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just spent a week in this quiet part of the Costa Brava. The hotel dates back to the 1960s and is undergoing professional renovation to bring it up to contemporary standards whilst retaining the best aspects of its original design (light and space). Large bedrooms with huge beds and the best mattresses/pillows we have ever experienced. The reception and cafe/restaurant reflect both Spanish flourish and Scandinavian chic. Meals are taken under the shade of the trees with a view of the beautiful garden. The owner/managers are charming and are fully committed to making this a great experience. Some fantastic restaurants in the area which offer high quality food and wine at good prices. Plenty of quiet coves for swimming, snorkelling and sunbathing.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the coast with Air Conditioning: the air conditioning is silent and effective wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TjarkoGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat V, Gerente at Hotel Eetu, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion on Eetu. It's highly rewarding when clients understand our work and intentions and are able to put it in this way. Hotel Eetu The splendour or Costa Brava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have just returned from a week on my own at the Hotel Eetu and would like to extend my thanks and gratitude to Ber and Rune and all their staff. I enjoyed a week of being made to feel very special along with delicious food and wine and an extremely comfortable room with a spectacular view - a joy to wake up to every morning ! I highly recommend this hotel as, we all know, a good hotel is more than a building and the owners (and the staff) of this establishment ARE the hotel and make it a unique place to stay. Keep up the good work and I look forward to my next trip !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat V, Gerente at Hotel Eetu, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It's an honour to receive these words from a lady who has been all over the world in top places and hotels and who knows the exact meaning of the words quality, service, warmth... She was a pleasure to have and the whole staff was talking about her the day after she left. Thanks Lesley and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We arrived after a busy week of work and found the ambiance and staff at EETU Hotel wonderful. Everyone took time to ensure we had a lovely stay, and nothing seemed too much bother. You can easily see the management set a very high standard and want to get things right. The hotel had music playing gently over breakfast and live music in the evening on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed - all very good. The area is wonderful, and we walked a lot more than we would usually do, but only because there were so many pleasent options. We also hired a small boat at the nearby beach and spent a very pleasent 4 hours with a picnic viewing the area from sea. We definitely have memories to savour in retrospect!

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel has been recently restored in a superb way. While preserving the charme of the '70, it meets current hospitality standards with a Nordic touch in the interior.
The location is perfect, the menu of the restaurant great, the music being played adds a sopisticated touch to the ensemble... The owners are charming. And all of the above at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinellaAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat V, Gerente at Hotel Eetu, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion on our Hotel Eetu. As you say Eetu is a design Hotel and we try to preserve the atmosphere of the sixties and seventies, with a sophisticated touch. We're proud of our setting in the bay of Aiguablava and also of the design of the building and our restaurant and rooms. It's comforting when clients understand our work and intentions. Hotel Eetu The splendour of Costa Brava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
15.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,728 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
218 reviews
10.6 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eetu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eetu

Property: Hotel Eetu
Address: Platja de Fornells | Aiguablava, 17255 Begur, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Begur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eetu 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to welcome our clients in this marvellous and exclusive setting, the bay of Aiguablava, surrounded by a sea of infinite shades of blue, with crystal clear waters, cliffs, hidden coves, and just 3 kilometres from the village of Begur.Eetu stands in a unique building and is a design hotel, urban and trendy retro. The Hotel features 47 rooms with terrace, many with sea views, 3 apartments, restaurant-bar with open air terrace, garage, tennis court and free wifi. Why Hotel Eetu?: Adults only!, In full contact with nature, at a luxury residential area by the sea, walking-distance to crystal clear coves, big and very bright rooms, all of them with terrace and most with sea views, king size (1,80 x 2,00) beds of the highest quality, 32" flat screen tv's with USB connection, bathrooms with Italian showers, the mark of the continuous owner's presence, the convenience of the restaurant service and the choice of half board, big buffet breakfast, with show cooking, under the mulberry trees, free garage, beautiful trekking routes in the surroundings, just 3 km. Away from the village of Begur and few km. From other touristic attractions: the medieval villages, Dali's triangle: Pubol-Figueres-Cadaques, the city of Girona... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eetu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eetu Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing