We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with a view”
Review of Hotel Eetu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eetu
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rooms with a view”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Eetu for 3 nights. We had a triple room and it was very nice and large. Bernart at the front desk was wonderful. He gave us lots of great recommendations and made us feel at home. The breakfast area is beautiful and relaxing and the food was also very good. Lunch was a bit overpriced but good. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the closest beach. It is about 15 minutes walk to a real sand beach via the cliff walks. Do go there since the beach is really beautiful and it has a few good restaurants and bars (classy looking). We visited the gardens in Carrera and then walked from there all the way to Lafranc. The gardens had some of the best views of the sea and the walk was beautiful and full of opportunities to take a dip in the sea. We had lunch in Carrera and ice cream in Lafranc. Both villages are totally beautiful and worthwhile to visit. Begur is about 10 minutes drive from the hotel. Very cute old town with narrow streets and beautiful shops.

Room Tip: This is not a place for small kids. But is pretty good for a teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fariba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    120
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
321
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vlissingen, Zeeland
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at hotel Eetu. Due to family circumstances we had to cancel our holiday in Greece and had to change it into a roadtrip to France and Spain. Because of this I booked this hotel only days before actually arriving, and it turned out great!. Booked it based on comments on tripadvisor (sixties style, spacious garage, friendly owners, information area, spacious room, balcony with seaview.., all turned out to be true! ) I loved the style of the hotel, the lovely breakfast area (inside but especially the breakfast area outside) and the more than lovely breakfastbuffet itself. It seemed like every breakfast wish we could have would be forfilled. Eggs anyway you like them, fresh orange juice, fruits, and very tasty bread, croissants, I could go on (a special thanks to the young man behind the buffet, he could not speak english very well, but he took such good care of us and was so friendly, as were the girls). Our room was indeed spacious (3th floor) with balcony and great view of the garden and seaview.Very relaxing. I loved the enormous bathroom, very nicely renovated in a lovely style. The shower was great! We also fell in love with the bed, this is the champion of beds, we would have loved to take this bed home with us, go and try it for yourselves. Bernat was so nice to us, giving us tips of the area, asking how our day was, just such a nice host. There is no swimming pool, but with the sea so nearby, we didn't really miss it (allthough the sea could have been warmer..;) ). There a many very nice beaches nearby and many lovely little villages (Pals, Peratadella, Ullastret, Callela de Palafrugell, just ask one of the owners). We also visited the great museum of Dali at Figueres. All in all highly recommanded, will certainly stay there again when visiting this area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently spent 5 beautiful days at Costa Brava, and stayed at Hotel Eetu.
The hotel was great! The room was beautiful and very clean with excellent views. The restaurant was great, very good breakfast that we ate at the garden. The owners, Bernat and Rune, made us feel very welcome and spent time every morning recommending sites to visit and every evening inquiring about our day. Also the restaurant/bar staff was great, very friendly and helpful.
Great location for walking to the most beautiful Calas and beaches around.
We will definitely go back and strongly recommend it.
(You must have a car to stay at the hotel, would be very difficult without one)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneK k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a brilliant stay with my wife at the hotel, the staff was amazing.
The owner takes care of every single detail to ensure that you have a pleasant stay and recommended several places to travel around the area.
The location is excellent close to several 'cavas' which are great. I would recommend the 'aiguablava' a jaw dropping sandy beach which is bigger that the rest.
We got an upgrade to a room with a lovely 'sea side' view with a great balcony and the bed had a huge an really comfortable king size bed.
The breakfast was the typical continental buffet version but with high quality food.
The hotel has been recently refurbished from an old property and you can see the amount of work that they are doing there. I think that it will look even better in a few months.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you for such an amazing time.

Room Tip: Top floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luch0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My second visit to the Hotel Eetu and it will certainly not be the last. Ber and Rune are doing a marvellous job and one cannot fail to find the whole place charming. Some excellent renovations have been completed during the winter and they are doing a very good job of improving and modernising this unique place without compromising the style and identity of the building. Thank you both (and your staff) for your attentive, cheerful and professional service and see you again very soon !

Room Tip: The ones with the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileyLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I spent 2 days in EETU hotel in transit from Gerona and then to Barcelona. We enjoyed the place, cleanness and kindness of the owners. Our room had a balcony and a gorgeous view of the sea and the villages close by. We had breakfast in the garden that is a nice thing. When we come back to this area, it will definitely be our hotel of choice !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We also spent a week at Hotel Eetu in late September and what a wonderfully relaxing week it was. Whilst the actual building may not be the most attractive, our room was large and stylish, with all the usual facilities (mini bar, room safe, hair dryer) and with a particularly spacious balcony looking towards the sea. We understand the bathrooms & the Reception area are to be upgraded this winter. There is a modern bar and dining area, but we particularly enjoyed being able to sit outside under the trees for breakfast (buffet style) and dinner, both offering a good choice at an excellent price. The staff were all exceptionally pleasant and efficient, whilst Ber (who speaks perfect English) was a mine of information about the area and gave us lots of tips. The huge garage is a big plus. There are numerous gorgeous little coves and beaches along this stretch of coast, we loved the town of Begur, recommend a visit to the Botanic Garden at Cap Roig and the medieval villages such as Pals and Peratallada. Fornells itself is charming and quiet (we can only speak for September) and we thought the Hotel Eetu was perfect - a peaceful haven to come back to at the end of a lovely sunny day spent on the beach or exploring and touring around. Plenty more to see and we definitely plan to return. We wish the owners much success.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam47Kingston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
15.3 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,730 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
218 reviews
10.6 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eetu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eetu

Property: Hotel Eetu
Address: Platja de Fornells | Aiguablava, 17255 Begur, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Begur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eetu 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to welcome our clients in this marvellous and exclusive setting, the bay of Aiguablava, surrounded by a sea of infinite shades of blue, with crystal clear waters, cliffs, hidden coves, and just 3 kilometres from the village of Begur.Eetu stands in a unique building and is a design hotel, urban and trendy retro. The Hotel features 47 rooms with terrace, many with sea views, 3 apartments, restaurant-bar with open air terrace, garage, tennis court and free wifi. Why Hotel Eetu?: Adults only!, In full contact with nature, at a luxury residential area by the sea, walking-distance to crystal clear coves, big and very bright rooms, all of them with terrace and most with sea views, king size (1,80 x 2,00) beds of the highest quality, 32" flat screen tv's with USB connection, bathrooms with Italian showers, the mark of the continuous owner's presence, the convenience of the restaurant service and the choice of half board, big buffet breakfast, with show cooking, under the mulberry trees, free garage, beautiful trekking routes in the surroundings, just 3 km. Away from the village of Begur and few km. From other touristic attractions: the medieval villages, Dali's triangle: Pubol-Figueres-Cadaques, the city of Girona... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eetu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eetu Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing