We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Spinning bike and lounge by the pool
Kitchen
Balcony
Hall to main bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom for main bedoom
Room 2
Bedroom 3
Room 4
Hall
Sa Riera Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
ReisendeP...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for families”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two families with kids from the age of 4 to 9, who stayed here for two weeks this summer. We found it to be the perfect villa for a vacation with kids. Not only is the villa extremely practical for families in the sense that it provides high chairs, cots and gates/fences where needed, thanks to the nice pool and trampoline, the kids were entertained for hours. We enjoyed the fact that all the furniture and fittings of the villa seemed so fresh. In the bedrooms, it felt a bit like staying in a five star hotel, with super comfy high quality beds. The kitchen and living room were both equipped with everything we could desire, and the nice Weber grill down by the pool gave us plenty of options on the nights we stayed in instead of eating in one of the many nice restaurants in Begur. The location of the villa is simply fantastic. Situated in a quiet area, with a beautiful view of the bay, it is still just a short walk away from the center of the charming centre of Begur. After having visited 7-8 different towns on the Costa Brava, Begur is definitely our favourite. The medieval castle creates a perfect backdrop for winding streets and alleys which are full of great restaurants and bars - all completely free of the tackiness you can run into further south in Spain, and the shabbiness you can find if you cross the border to the French Riviera.

We loved the balcony and the many terraces. Throughout the whole day, we had several options, in or out of the direct sunlight, and always with a great view of the valley and sea.

Of all the beaches in the area, the closest, Sa Riera, is our favourite. It is within walking distance for adults, but if you are lugging a lot of gear or small kids, I would recommend a car or the shuttle bus. The beach is small, cozy and never too crowded, Still it offers some nice restaurants for lunch as well as a convenient SUP and kayak rental. The somewhat coarse sand is perfect, it stays on the beach when you leave, and does not hide in your tower like fine sand typically does.

All in all, we feel that this villa left nothing to be desired for the two families who went there, and we would definitely love to come back here for our next trip to Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That all the amenities were perfect and the lovely view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anette H
Oslo
1 review
“Extraordinary!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our week in Begur has been extraordinary and we do not want to leave. First of all the house was everything we wished for and more. We travelled with young kids, 2 and 4,5 years, and the house was perfect for our needs. The house has baby cots, high chairs, plastic dishes and a safety port on the top terrace for the stair down to the pool area and the kids were thrilled to play in the pool and the on the trampoline. We have had warm and nice weather and the pool has been warm and the airconditioners in the house have come in handy at night! As for us adults we could not ask for a nicer setting than the stunning view of the ocean and the beautiful landscape of Costa Brava that we have been able to enjoy from all parts of the house. The house is nicely furnished and is very well kept. We also need to point ut the close proximity to the town of Begur. A five minute walk away and such a wonderful little town with great restaurants and nice boutiques. And with no cars our kids were thrilled to run around. Make sure to have a look inside the restaurants as they might not look much from the street but many of them has the best outside terraces in the backyard. The owners have been very helpful and as we were here they had a really good and stable wifi installed which has been a great add/on. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location, child friendly with stunning views.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent a lovely week at Villa Iris and was very impressed by the stunning views from all the main rooms and outdoor areas as well as the closeness to Begur city centre and the beach. For us is was very convenient that we could walk to and from Begur with ease (even with a 2.5 year old!) the nights we decided to explore the local restaurants. Most nights we would cook at home as the local supermarket was excellent and the villa both has a large kitchen and a bbq area. The beach is a five minute drive away and it was easy to get a parking spot if you are there around 10am and has small restaurants and shops as well.
We were two couples with three children in total, and the Villa had ample space for us. The house is very well kept, the owners provide baby cots and high chairs, and it seems like all the the linen and towels were recently purchased so it is all very fresh. The pool and deck is great, and there is a shaded seating area just next to it which was great especially for small children.
The house is simply and tastefully furnished, it is cozy and homely but at the same time not full of trinkets that you are afraid your children may break. Gates are put up so the children can not get to the pool from the dining area at the main level. Some toys are provided both in the pool and in the living room, very convenient.
Finally, we didn't know much about Begur at all but were extremely pleased to find that it is a small medieval city with a lovely buzz but no tacky tourist feel. It felt like a hidden gem. We would love to go back to Villa Iris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the house, the views were beautiful
Liked least: difficult to find at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suire k
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid L
Haugesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing