We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aiguaclara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aiguaclara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the Aiguaclara Hotel. The bed was very comfortable and our welcome from Clara and Juan was so friendly. Dinner in the restaurant is a must as the food was truly wonderful . Will definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    139
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
241
742
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment we stepped in the door to the moment we left everything was absolutely perfect. I could easily go on at length touting every little aspect of this place but all of it has already been said here in the more than 600+ "Excellent" reviews. We plan to return. Thank you Clara and Joan!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the lot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fascinating place, warm, homely, full of curiosities. Very welcoming hosts. Good food and excellent service.. Booked for two days and stayed for six. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lichen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Thank you Clara i Joan for a wonderful 2 night stay with you in October 2013. Your hotel is beautiful, the breakfasts and dinner with you were superb and your welcome could not have been more warm. We hope to visit you again one day.

Love,
Mark, Soraya and Alex

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful hosts, lovely rooms uniquely decorated and a nice restaurant where we enjoyed the food very much. My husband was ill and Clara & Joan, our hosts, were very kind. We are looking forward to returning one day when we both are well and able to enjoy more of the beautiful scenery definitely. this is a very beautiful and a must stay in Spain!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpeabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are living in New Zealand and decided to visit Spain. One of our destinations was Begur, recommended by a friend. We googled the Aiguaclara and immediately booked. We got a train from Barcelona to Girona, then hired a car from there (with gps). When we arrived Joan was fantastic, made us very welcome, and gave us the best recommendations to eat and visit. All were perfect, and made our stay brilliant. The rooms were very comfortable and the view from our room, looking up at the castle was breathtaking (especially at night). October was a great month to visit as no queues and the weather warm. I would definately recommend booking the Aiguaclara and enjoying Joan and Claras hospitality... Many thanks, Michelle

Room Tip: Not on the main road are quiet and views brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M1che11e2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

It's been absolutely great. Vielen Dank an Clara und Joan für die herzliche (und doch sehr diskrete) Gastlichkeit. Wir haben uns total wohlgefühlt. We are already looking forward to returning to this magical place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AfWa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
4.1 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
11.0 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiguaclara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiguaclara Hotel

Property: Aiguaclara Hotel
Address: c/Sant Miquel, 2, 17255 Begur, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Begur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Begur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#1 Best Value Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiguaclara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel like at home in this family hotel, wich is run by Clara and Joan, its owners. A 1866 Colonial mansion with 10 rooms, restaurant, bar, garden... Located in Begur centre, the best village to explore the Costa Brava. Close to the best beaches, 20 minutes from 5 golf courses, 45 minutes from Girona Airport and 1 hour and a half from Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aiguaclara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiguaclara Hotel Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing