We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey hotel”
Review of Aiguaclara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aiguaclara Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Aiguaclara was our choice because of its location and the reputation in the Tripadvisor. We spent there 5 nights in March’14 and were not disappointed. Afterwards, we remember the personally tailored service, great food, the pleasant junior suite with central heating, and the fresh European newspapers! A homey hotel to be warmly recommended!

Room Tip: Church bells are ringing every fifteen minutes in Begur. If you are a light sleeper, you might need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We loved every minute of our stay at the Aiguaclara and the town of Begur. Clara and Joan create such a warm environment with such attention to detail. Besides the very charming and comfortable rooms the food was excellent, the staff so helpful and friendly. The town was quiet during the week and lively on the weekend. Loved the vinyl record night in the Aiguaclara Restaurant. Sa Tuna, and Pals were spectacular, so beautiful. One of the best vacations we have had.

Room Tip: we loved having a veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

It's the second year in a row that I come with my girlfriend to celebrate our anniversary and there is no better place. Spacious, cozy and unique rooms with lovely views. And as usual Joan and Clara always there to help. Definitely coming back next year!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank borjasamso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Joan & Clara work hard to share their warmth with visitors.
Starting the day with a very generous breakfast, followed with suggestions on what to do during the day in this lovely area. In the evening, back in the quietness for a nice dinner and drinks at the bar

Certainly a place to be recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I picked up this hotel on the basis of the others' recommendations. Really good deal! Nice and romantic room. Delicious breakfast and dinners served in the hotel restaurant. And great service!!! We will definately go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor has better view but these on the first floor have big terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tats-PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the first day we felt at home in this hotel with a warm and wellcoming attitude. The house is beautifully decorated in a personal way: a mixture of a peaceful, romantic style and an abundance of collector objects like old suitcases, clocks etc., which gives you new things to discover every day. We had free access to several drawing rooms, where one could just sit and relax, talk to friends or play family games, have something from the honesty bar or listen to music. We stayed in Begur in the low season, which gave us good opportunities to exspirience the natural calmness of the surroundings, to walk on our own along the beaches (and swim in November!) and visit other small towns near by without the turist crowds. There still were plenty of nice restaurants to choose between. We can really heartily recommend anyone to visit this place and especially to stay in Aiguaclara Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We visited this beautiful hotel in early December, shortly before the hotel closed for the season, upon reading a newspaper review. It's a really, really special place in my beloved Catalunya!

There were only two other guests staying in the hotel and it has to be said that Begur, sa Tuna, Pals etc were all like pristine deserted film sets. Utterly beautiful but totally empty! That suited us for our first romantic weekend away together.

The service was friendly, attentive and personal, without being over familiar. Breakfasts were delicious.

Our room (a suite) had to be the most fairytale room ever and the building itself is stunning. So tasteful, slightly mad and utterly comfortable. Every detail highly carefully considered and the result is, in my mins, perfection. Our room was also very warm, with good central heating.

I love Begur and I adore this hotel. I can't wait to go back. In fact, we've vowed to go back every season!

While in begur, I thoroughly recommend the charming Turandot restaurant. Fabulous food and utterly lovely young owners.

Fet amb love x

The service was friendly, pets

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redlipstick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
616 reviews
11.2 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sa Calma Hotel
Sa Calma Hotel
#7 of 14 in Begur
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cluc Hotel Begur
Cluc Hotel Begur
#4 of 14 in Begur
211 reviews
15.6 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiguaclara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiguaclara Hotel

Address: Carrer Sant Miquel, 2, 17255 Begur, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Begur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Begur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiguaclara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel like at home in this family hotel, wich is run by Clara and Joan, its owners. A 1866 Colonial mansion with 10 rooms, restaurant, bar, garden... Located in Begur centre, the best village to explore the Costa Brava. Close to the best beaches, 20 minutes from 5 golf courses, 45 minutes from Girona Airport and 1 hour and a half from Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aiguaclara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiguaclara Hotel Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing