We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical slice of the Mediterranean!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CAP SA SAL BEGUR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical slice of the Mediterranean!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 6 night stay in Danie's apartment. Danie was extremely helpful with tips on places to eat, shop and sight see. She welcomed us with a little tour and had even left us a few staple things (milk, coffee, beer) to help us settle in.f
We really enjoyed the incredibly dramatic location, with walks along the coastline, swims of the rocks in the crystal clear water, and long lunches in the local restaurants.
This is the perfect apartment if you need a really relaxing holiday, plenty of places to curl up with a book or have a little nap before having another swim (maybe in the salt water pool for a change - with diving board!).
The best way to describe the complex is like Palm Springs meets the Mediterranean with a suggestion of 60s James Bond. We loved it so much we're planning to come back for our honeymoon in 2018!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location! Amazing host!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely and cozy apartment is located in a beautiful and magical cape directly on the sea. The pool and beach access were incredible...absolutely stunning. Begur and the surrounding area are straight out of a storybook. Dani is a warm, thoughtful, accommodating host. She made herself available for us when anything was needed...which is so rare and special these days.

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelLas...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy flat in amazing location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cap sa Sal is a hidden treasure and one worth digging for! The old hotel which is now converted into apartments to rent is a 10 minute drive from Begur through dense forest, but it is worth the drive. The building has a lot of character, wonderful communal spaces from which to enjoy the sea and beautiful views throughout. The flat is small but cozy and nicely decorated in a marine style, with everything you could ask for (microwave, coffee maker, etc). The owners are lovely people who made an effort to make our stay at Cap sa Sal very pleasant. Nice safe beach and salt water pool - good for kids.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaaren197...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical experience - we loved everything about it!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you're looking for stunning natural beauty, and a really great place to stay, this is it! Danielle (owner) is amazing - welcomed us, gave us a tour, offered to help us with any questions we had, and was authentically interested in our family and what we wanted to do. Our children (4 and 8) were able to snorkel right from the rock entry ways built into the natural rocky shore - we saw lots of fish, and it was safe and beautiful. The pool was also beautiful and really clean. We enjoyed walking along the sea wall (20 minutes) to Sa Tuna to eat at restaurants there for dinner. Otherwise, we brought groceries and ate breakfast and lunch in the apartment. We will definitely go back, and we highly recommend this place!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle M
1 review
“Awesome and Authentic”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a terrific time exploring the many beaches near Cap Sa Sal and Begur. The weather was perfect and the water was magical. Cap Sa Sal and the Vintage Hotel are truly spectacular. Lots of sites to see and lots of relaxing moments reading by the pool swimming
-- the food options in Begur are delicious and shopping in the local shops nice-- hiking up to the Begur castel was a lot of fun too. La Costa Brava in this section is lovely. The apartment is perfect and very comfortable with all amenities. Thank you for your hospitality Danie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and water
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niciroe
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We ha a really lovely time at Cap Sa Sal. The building and location are amazing and this flat was very cute if little tight for 3 of us. Danielle was so helpful, friendly and accommodating. Thanks so much Danie! We would love to go make another visit soon

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie M
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Je suis heureuse que vous ayez aimé ces vacances avec votre famille à Cap sa Sal, j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous revoir bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing