We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best - can't find anything wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Barstow
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best of the best - can't find anything wrong”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Loved this place. Spotless. The checki-in staff was wonderful. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was exceptional. Wish all places were like this. It makes me want to book the next one. Everything in this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is for your entire stay to not only be problem free, but also exceed all expectations of what a hotel stay should be. It is quite flattering that you wish all hotels were like us. We are definitely unique and stand out from all the other hotels. Our amazing service and commitment to our guests sets us apart from all the rest. Thank you for staying with us and we will be more than happy to book your next stay!

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    157
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
213
212
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was very impressed by the Comfort Suites and how clean, friendly, and comfortable they are. An oasis in the middle of a truck stop/fast food franchise desert. I could not believe the breakfast - wow.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoRectified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the review and compliments! We strive to impress all of our guests and provide them with a unique experience. At the Comfort Suites Barstow you can always count on a clean room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. What you will also find is that our staff is willing to go through any obstacle to satisfy each and every guest. We are so happy to that you found your oasis for your lodging needs in Barstow. Please come see us again soon.

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff at Comfort Suites really make you feel at home. They always go the extra mile to meet any needs. Great service - always. The breakfast is also better than in many other places - includes healthy options as well (blueberries, strawberries, fruit etc.) Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalGypsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. Our staff takes pride in their service and we are all more than happy to assist in any way we can to make your stay more enjoyable. We would like all our guests to feel at home and have a comfortable stay. We have added several different options in our breakfast per our guest's requests. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the healthy items. We appreciate the recommendations and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the desk staff to the housekeeping, everyone is very friendly and super helpful. I have not had one negative experience at this hotel and I have stayed on numerous occasions. It is near local restaurants and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Wow this review means a lot coming from a regular guest. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is nice when you find a hotel that you can always count on to provide you with a great stay. It makes us so happy to hear that every staff member you encounter is friendly. This is exactly how it should be. We are all hear for our guests and are more than happy to serve you! We welcome you back anytime!

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I took a chance on the Comfort Suites, and was pleasantly surprised by the large eating area, internet stations, and suite. I needed special assistance with scanning and emailing a document, and the front desk staff was very helpful! Our 2-room suite was on the first floor, so there was not much of a view, but we found the space clean and easy to get to from the road. We were only 2 minutes away from some great eating establishments (Chili's was awesome). There were quite a few other hotels in the area, but I would stay at this one again, if I am passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Genet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that the staff was able to assist you with your documents. Our staff is always ready to assist with any requests from our guests. Our two bedroom suite is very spacious and the one on the first floor is highly preferred for easy access. We are very glad that you found our location to be convenient as well. Please come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are driving to Santa Cruz, CA. It is a good stoping distance for the night. It is located just outside of Barstow and is in walking distance to some popular eating spots.
The front desk clerk always meets us with a big welcome and a smile. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor, you don't get the noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear that you are always greeted with a smile when you enter our hotel! We are also glad that you found our rooms to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Please make sure you come see us on your next trip to Santa Cruz.

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This motel was located conveniently right off of I-15. Everything was fresh and clean. Our room was king with a fold out couch and a partial wall to set off the bed from the wet bar/mini-refrig and the couch. Very unique! The breakfast area was very spacious with a nice selection for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for the review! All of our rooms are suites and have that partial wall divider. It really is nice and gives the bedroom and living room area some separation offering a more home like feel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. Please come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Yvette Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
208 reviews
5.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
582 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Property: Comfort Suites Barstow
Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd, Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311-9448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing