We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Route 66 Motel(Barstow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
56
64
45
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
64
45
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck parkingbreakfast endsworked greatcontinental breakfastroom was cleaninternet servicepool and hot tubcomfortable place to stayair conditioningshort driveplenty of parkingsized bedoutlet mallthe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet locationmicrowave and fridgebiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Above average value for this level motel. The room and bathroom were clean but average motif. It was quiet enough for a good sleep. The bed comfort was better than average for this level motel. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast offered a good selection and was ample. I was pleased for what was offered for the money. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Had a nice visit here. Room clean and neat.short on towels but will bring you extra if asked.as a truck driver i have never had any problems at this motel its always been quite and clean.the staff i have to rate half /half do to attitude some are polite but you do have a few who are rude.do make a reservation though and confirmation number i was lied to about a holding list they have till 6pm. But as i said i like staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr-worldwide-305, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We appreciate your time in sending us a review of your recent experience. We hope you enjoyed your motorcycle ride through the U.S. and look forward to seeing you again on any return trips to Barstow, CA. Please contact me with any questions or reservation inquires at 760-253-2121. Thanks again for choosing the Days Inn South @ Lenwood hotel. Lawrence Flores, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The check in was late, around 12 midnight. I called ahead and spoke to a male on duty and TOLD him it would be a LATE check in. BUT HE GAVE THE ROOM AWAY ANYWAY. It was very fortunate that there was still a room available because this location is usually booked solid when requesting a last minute room or reservation. Ethically, Days Inn has NO RIGHT to give away a room that is already paid for. So what would this idiot do if there happened to be no room availble because he gave it away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Front Desk staff .. we had to wait 20 minutes to get our key because the guy was talking on the phone with a friend. He didn't give us 2 keys but only one ... why? because we had a free night with Wyndham Rewards and he didn't care less to be polite. Unfortunately I chose this motel because it was the only one in the area with our WR points .. what a mistake ..if I knew it I would had choose another hotel and pay for it. I asked for a room with pool view .. he said "no you will get the highway view" .. and guess what? the view was obstructed by the big wall with the logo Days Inn. So our room was dark .. and dirty .. the carpet dirty with orange and red stain .. YUCK! the only chair was dirty with bread and cheese. 2 lights didn't work. Toilette was dirty. I was so disgusted about everything that I wanted to go to sleep in our car. This motel is full of truck drivers. They are nice but they arrive late night and go away early morning. So it's not the perfect place to sleep.
The sad thing is ... you get Wyndham Rewards Points because you are a loyal member and when you use your point they treat you like they don't care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews