We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
57
64
45
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
64
45
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck parkingbreakfast endsworked greatcontinental breakfastroom was cleaninternet servicepool and hot tubcomfortable place to stayair conditioningshort driveplenty of parkingsized bedoutlet mallthe staff was friendly and helpfulquiet locationmicrowave and fridgebiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is our second time staying here and the room did not disappoint. The room is clean and well kept, the staff is friendly. I judge a hotel based on value of money spent. I give it five stars based on this value, the wifi did come in and out when i the room but worked great outside. The breakfast is not huge but again the value is there. We will book this hotel again it is a good mid-way stop for us to meet our kids that live in Pasadena.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LVJAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that we are the perfect stopping point on your way to see your family. We love providing the convenience and value that can connect people! Here at the Days Inn South Lenwood, we believe that people make the difference, and that is why our staff works hard to create a genuinely friendly and inviting atmosphere for everyone in our care. We look forward to seeing you again when you are passing back through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nice place very quiet for being near a highway and truck stops. Lots of truckers stayed here but you wouldn't know it by how quiet the room was.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank juliebV5531XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Julie,
Thanks so much for staying with us at Days Inn South Lenwood. Our team understands the value of a good night's rest and appreciates that you found our property quiet. We hope you and your dog left refreshed and ready for a great day! Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Barstow, California area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I booked the room through Expedia but the dates got input wrong.
I stayed 10/1/2017 and paid for my room directly but the Expedia reservation still exists for 10/30/2017.
Can I get that cancelled?
Appreciate any info you can send. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kevinbI2174YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for reaching out regarding your reservation. Although you stayed with us on October 1, unfortunately you will have to contact Expedia to cancel the mistaken reservation booked for October 30. We hope that helps and good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was great. The GM also was very professional, and she resolved a problem we had there involving her night audit. We liked the pool, the cleanliness of the facility and the free breakfast. The microwave and fridge in room were a nice touch too. Thank you. We will stay again and recommend with friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Paul,
We really appreciate you taking some time to leave us a review. It is heartwarming to hear that not only did you enjoy our comfortable and clean rooms, but you also felt well taken care of by our service team. Our pool is always a highlight! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed at Days Inn South Lenwood for one night on our way back to San Francisco after staying in Las Vegas.Hotel staff on check-in were very friendly. Hotel very clean our room very clean plenty of parking when we were there. Would use this hotel again if ever in area and also recommend it to anyone. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham South Lenwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Raymond,
It pleases us that you chose to stay at Days Inn South Lenwood on your return trip from Las Vegas. Reading your kind words brightens our day! The team thanks you for your compliments about the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms, as well as, our friendly customer service. Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests had a relaxing stay in our clean and comfortable accommodations. It's good to know that parking spaces were ample and convenient. We are happy that you will be staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. We wish you safe and happy returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews