We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for an overnight stay.”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The decor and furniture have undoubtedly seen better days, but the room - which had a TV, fridge, microwave & free wi-fi - was perfectly clean, as was the bedding and towels. The bed was comfortable ensuring we had a good night's sleep after four hours' driving through the desert. There are numerous eateries within a few minutes' walk. We found the owner very friendly and helpful. For $37 (inc. tax)/night, this made a good value overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Hi i am from Phoenix AZ i am on road 150 days of the year i stay Economy inn Barstow CA @ Jan, 2013 its very good to stay @ that hotel. Staff are help full.I was went to Las Vegas with my family and i stay @ this hotel because it was late @ night and i found this hotel to stay but it was good experiance to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertR756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel offers a simple, clean room for the night at a budget-friendly price. You could do worse for the money but I'd be surprised if you could do better. Nice TV choices, fridge and microwave, and working wireless internet too. Just don't expect more than hotel coffe and a packaged danish for "breakfast" and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Unless you are a gymnast, ask for a downstairs room so you can avoid going up and down the narrow, f...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is pretty good budget accommodation. You definitely get what you pay for. For less than $50 it was worth it. The room was clean, the bed (and sheets) were clean and comfortable. Towels and bathroom were clean. An interesting array of items such as toothpaste, body lotion, craisins and drink flavourings were provided, however no shampoo or conditioner. The aircon was noisy, but efficient. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and sparkling with a secure gate. Free wifi worked well. My only real negative - no hot water. However, being Barstow in the summertime, the cold water was warm, so I was still able to enjoy a warm shower....but I wouldn't like to be stuck with no hot water in winter. Upon check-out at 8.40am the following morning, I was going to drop the key back to reception and inform them of the hot water issue, however the door was locked. There's a great diner right next door called Jenny's - they do an awesome $2.99 breakfast and good coffee. All up, a good night's sleep AND breakfast for less than $60 :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank una77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The room was clean and the bed was good but the shower didn't work properly and the Internet kept coming and going. The room door didn't shut properly and the handle looked like it had seen better days. But it was close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Funkygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The office door is open for you. The owner walks the property. For the price, it offers the best for your money on a one night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkladysupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SatsumaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
24.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,020 reviews
24.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
23.9 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#20 of 29 in Barstow
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#12 of 29 in Barstow
229 reviews
26.5 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#13 of 29 in Barstow
182 reviews
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1243 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Economy Inn Barstow is convenient to many of California’s most appealing sites such as Calico Mountain Trails, Barstow Rodeo Grounds, Calico Ghost Town, Rainbow Basin, Marine Corps Logistics Base and Tees and Trees Golf Course. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a Continental breakfast served from 7 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, an outdoor pool, fax/copy service and pets are accepted with additional charges in select rooms only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing