We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked this room as a stop over on the way to Vegas. I had called ahead for a late arrival and was guaranteed this would not be an issue. They were true to their word: when arriving at 3:30 am not only was check in a breeze he upgraded our room and allowed us a late check out. The room was clean, comfy bed, and no bothersome outside noises.
It's located near restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc. Next time we're in Barstow this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: I personally prefer downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pameo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    12
    1
    9
See reviews for
35
46
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

My stay was very bad. I couldn't sleep at all whole night. There were people outside drinking and fighting. I felt very unsafe. Room was very small and dirty bed. I should have asked for refund. The staff wasn't proffessional. Wi-Fi signal was breaking, hard to use computer.

Room Tip: Whole motel is unsafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
223 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

If you drive in here and look at the room doors -- peeling paint and dirt -- you'll leave immediately, disgusted. Luckily, I trusted the reviews here on TripAdvisor. This place is a great value!

The woman who checked me in was very helpful and friendly. After I checked in, my room phone didn't seem to work; the man who answered my call (from my cell phone) came over immediately and found the problem (actually, there was no problem; the phone worked well after that). The room was so comfortable that I asked to stay another day, to relax after a stressful week of business travel. They first said that I'd need to switch rooms because a regular customer of theirs wanted my specific room... but they later let me stay in the same room.

The traffic noise was a problem, and the Wi-Fi was spotty, but the rest of my stay was amazing. Don't be disturbed by your first impression (unless the outside matters to you)... book this place!

Room Tip: Room 103 has a jacuzzi -- apparently at no extra charge. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank An0nyMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I had a great experience, picking this place off the Main Street motel strip without a reservation. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The room was large, with a nice bathroom. It was a cool night, but there is a small pool and remote-controlled airconditioning (of course) for the warmer months. The price was extremely reasonable.

One small issue I had was that the motel offers both smoking and no-smoking rooms, which is definitely a rarity in California. I guess that is a plus if you are a traveler looking for a place where you are allowed to smoke. I was in a very clean non-smoking room, but a bit of smoke drifted in from someplace. But that's life -- I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Barstow, which is a fascinating old desert railroad/military town which definitely has not been gentrified.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackKerowack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Very nice family run motel. Super clean rooms and new bathrooms. Highly reccomended, would stay here again!

The owner was super nice and gave us a room upgrade at no charge as we had no reservations. This place has very clean non smoking rooms that don't smell like a Reno roach coach like you see at most discount motels. They have smoking rooms as well for you that partake in that thing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footballrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

The price is right, the rooms are super clean, the bed was comfy and the person at the desk was helpful and friendly, in fact Expedia had messed up my reservation and Mr. Patel got it all straightened out. Good vibes and a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PixyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed there on the way to Vegas. It was an economy motel with decent amenities. Rooms were surprisingly clean for a motel.
Flat screen TV with HBO was a welcome feature. All the required channels were available.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameysathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.4 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 1111 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2412
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing