We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best thing in barstow”
Review of Skyline Drive-in

Skyline Drive-in
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best thing in barstow”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Who wouldn't love the drive in? I've never had a bad experience here. Prices for food and drinks are similar to other movie theaters, the price to get in per person is cheaper than anywhere plus you get two movies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameliasmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Throw back from high school! ”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

LOVE the Skyline Drive In, we go throughout the summer, take pizza the dog the kids everyone has a blast!

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Film fun in the Car!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We are English so a Drive-in was a fabulous experience. We took some sweets, biscuits and crisps in the car, bought Cola's and settled down to watch the film. There were only three other cars there so it was touch and go whether she would show the films. Fortunately she decided she would and we tuned in the radio to a station on the ticket! The screen was enormous and the sound came out of our speakers in the car! It got a bit cold so we ran the car for a few minutes until it warmed up. It was a fun experience and I would go again if I was near a drive-in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank casm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rieste, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oldschool - that's great!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

There aren't too many drive-in cinemas left and we were quite happy that we've seen this drive-in when we stayed for the night in Barstow. The staff was very friendly and the desert foxes ran around to maybe get some food from the visitors. It was great a great experience to watch a movie in the desert like that!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thrice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best popcorn ever”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very fun! Must do! There are not many of these drive-ins left. Brought back good memories and as a family we had lots of fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyline Drive-in also viewed

 
Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Skyline Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing