We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.Easy to get too.Friendly staff. Alright pool...”
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good stay.Easy to get too.Friendly staff. Alright pool. What can I say nice place to stay when around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly; we hope to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Barstow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

After blowing a tire on I-15 at night, I arrived in Barstow, exhausted from the long wait for my AAA service call. I saw the Super 8 sign and immediately signed in. The employee, Belem, was so gracious and nice and gave me a nice 1st floor room. She showed care and compassion for my long wait to have my tire replaced. The next morning, employee, Vera, was also an excellent employee, checking the breakfast room frequently to fill up supplies. She looked up a church for me on the internet. The service at this hotel was exemplary. The rooms were clean, quiet and well stocked with supplies. The breakfast was plentiful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the five star rating after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have a major problem with your cancellation policy. There is not enough parking on the west side of the motel. The room was clean. However, it had a strong smell of a air freshener that is quite bothering. It is better to just air out the room than to use some sort of a smelly air freshener!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clyde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your suggestions and will make sure we let management know your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I absolutely loved this place. It was extremely affordable, clean and comfortable. My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend because we were planning to visit Calico ghost town.
The staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was clean and everything worked properly. The room had a microwave and mini-fridge so didn't even have to eat out. There is a Von's and an 99 Cent store down the street, which was awesome.

They also offer free breakfast but we just didn't wake up in time to get it.

Great place to stay if you are looking to travel on a budget!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the five star rating after your stay, we are delighted to hear our rooms were affordable, clean and comfortable; we hope to serve you and your boyfriend again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#12 of 29 in Barstow
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#20 of 29 in Barstow
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: £41 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing