We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a Short Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    248
    113
    31
    20
See reviews for
178
174
88
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barstow
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good stay.Easy to get too.Friendly staff. Alright pool. What can I say nice place to stay when around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly; we hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

After blowing a tire on I-15 at night, I arrived in Barstow, exhausted from the long wait for my AAA service call. I saw the Super 8 sign and immediately signed in. The employee, Belem, was so gracious and nice and gave me a nice 1st floor room. She showed care and compassion for my long wait to have my tire replaced. The next morning, employee, Vera, was also an excellent employee, checking the breakfast room frequently to fill up supplies. She looked up a church for me on the internet. The service at this hotel was exemplary. The rooms were clean, quiet and well stocked with supplies. The breakfast was plentiful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for the five star rating after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have a major problem with your cancellation policy. There is not enough parking on the west side of the motel. The room was clean. However, it had a strong smell of a air freshener that is quite bothering. It is better to just air out the room than to use some sort of a smelly air freshener!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Clyde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your suggestions and will make sure we let management know your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#20 of 29 in Barstow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Property: Super 8 Barstow
Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing