We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Barstow
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
238
301
139
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
301
139
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesthe main dragthe young ladydesk clerknice staynice poolwould definitely stay here againgreat pricethe ground floorgood nights sleepeasy accessnight stayoff the highwaycoffee makerfridge and microwavethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I drive through Barstow and spend the night to break up a long drive. We decided to try this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean. They had nice little amenities: flat screen TV with great channels, nice toiletries, decent coffee in the coffee maker, and nice breakfast choices. We could also walk to our favorite restaurant in town for dinner. We will definitely return. Try it out!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we at Super 8 are delighted to know we met your standards and that you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer; we look forward to seeing soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is in a very good place as you get out of the high way . There are very good restaurants around as also the General stores Vons. The room has both a fridge and a micro wave which makes self cooking an option. It has a small pool which is clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast is quite good. It is good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose one on the first floor for easy accessibility.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giri1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear we met your standards and that you had an overall good stay with us at Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Super 8 Barstow CA was OK for the price. The room was clean and bed and pillows comfortable. Nice to have shampoo, soap, coffee maker in the room. The only situation that was difficult for me was the dozens of stray cats/kittens in the front and back parking lot. They were hungry and since scortching hot out they were very thirsty. I am afraid they are going to get run over. It made me very sad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear your room and our amenities met your needs; we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is definitely the best motel we have stayed in on our tourof the US south-west.We stayed at the Super 8, Barstow on a stopover between Flagstaff and Santa Barbara with our 2 boys. We got a great rate for the night and breakfast was incluðed
The room was spacious (2 Queen beds), a/c was quiet & effective, tv was hd & had on demand.
The pool was lovely and just what was needed after a long drive.
All the staff were friendly and helpful - especially Vera!
It is also very close (walking distance) to some great restaurants.

Would highly recommend this motel to any traveller for value, quality, comfort and location & pool

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paraiceen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate the five star review after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear we are the best hotel you have in so far and that our staff did all they could to accommodate your needs; we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stay just for one day but that was amazing experience. Great and very nice people and amazing and very quiet place (and not far from the freeway). I would recommend it really for everyone, especially for the family. The delicious breakfast was for free, the swimming pool was also very convenient. And that all only for 50$. Definitely the cheapest and best hotel we had in California, including Los Angeles, San Diego and San Francisco.


Jan

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the five star rating, we are happy to know we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us; we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews