We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and safe place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful. I found myself on the road while the sun was going down, which as an elderly female who travels alone is not something that usually happens. The staff, service, cleanliness of the rooms was such a welcome treat! After being so anxious about finding a safe hotel for the night, I slept really well. If I am ever in this area again, this is where I will be staying. They also have an excellent assortment for breakfast.

Room Tip: I asked for a room close to the office where I always like to stay when I travel solo and they were...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great staff, rooms, clean, friendly, priced fair, will always stay at Holiday Inn Express after this visit, had never stayed with you before, thank you! We had a family exergency and ever staff member went out of their way to help us out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms, great breakfast selection , very friendy and efficient hote staff! Love my stay - no problems! Staff were very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast items are varied and there are lots of different selections to choose from. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The front desk staff is great. They greet you with a smile which is nice after a stressful day. The staff in the breakfast area were helpful and the coffee was fresh. Keep up the
GREAT SERVICE God BLESS.

Room Tip: Get a room facing yhe pool area. It's opposite the highway noise, whivh is not the much of an i...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

While my house was being worked on, I needed a place to stay for 2 weeks. I contacted this Holiday Inn before any other hotel. The price they quoted me was excellent. The work ethics of everyone there was over and above the other hotels in the area. The grounds, the rooms, the hotel were all very clean. This is a hotel that I will visit again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I often stay in this area on the way from one place or the other, or when visiting the Mojave National Preserve. On my recent trip, I stayed in this hotel for the first time and found it to be very good, with a large, spacious and quiet room, a good view, and usual amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hot breakfast standard but good, and the price reasonable. Keep in mind that Barstow is expensive, which seems counter-intuitive, but it's an only game in town kind of place, so be prepared. Reserve well in advance.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This team is great! Everyone on board from Wesley, Nichole, to Executive Room Inspector Joann, and all staff encountered always received us with a smile. They had a nice manager's reception during the week, which i heard Nichole has improved her slicing skills ;) , it was very inviting. My partner and I always pass by to see our friends and family in LA and always had the temptation to stay here. Boy, we are glad that we did! Great job to everyone and maybe we will see you again soon! BTW The Hilton property behind them had horrible service upon walk in and we walked back out...Stay here!

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,020 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#7 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: £88 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing