We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, and typical of HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, and typical of HIE”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here while traveling for work and the hotel is very typical of the Holiday Inn Express brand: clean, modern, well appointed, and ideal for both business and leisure traveler alike. Nice clean gym with a large tv. Room was fresh and bed was comfy. Will definitely stay here again if traveling to Ft. Irwin in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmarsh673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    121
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
106
104
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

So Yes Lenwood road in Barstow is not the garden spot of USA but this hotel is. Clean and well cared for. Pool is spotless, in fact everything is spotless. Free food is top notch and customer service cannot get better. Even free cookies upon arrival. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: All rooks are great. I like the bench out front to watch the desert
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay when shopping the outlets, off roading, or just passing through.
Beds are top of the line, rooms are very clean and staff very friendly. A special thanks to check in staff Nicole for being kind, professional and informative.
A bonus is the pool, spa, and pool area. Clean and nice to visit after a hot day of riding and shopping. (Note that this review is written in March). I wanted to rate this place "excellent", but they ruined that by having the crappiest toilet paper on the planet!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stop to get some sleep. Traveling to Hollywood. Bathroom was big. Beds are comfortable. Easy to get to. Lots of food choices close to hotel. Very clean, friendly, and price was very good. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This place was a very nice surprise on a motorcycle trip to Death Valley when we arrived they had hot evening meal included in our very reasonable price. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated This place has set a standard for holiday inn. Maybe I will move over from my usual Hampton stays and visit more holiday inn expresses!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Despite being in the middle of nowhere this hotel was very refreshing. The staff is friendly and will take care of your every need. Nicole and Tiffany at the front desk, Joanne in housekeeping and Peter the manager are all friendly and professional. They offer a good variety of breakfast foods and cook dinner on certain nights. The pool was clean and inviting. Thank you for making our 2 week stay in the desert enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

On the road to Las Vegas we stopped at this hotel. Friendly staff. The room smelled like a 90 year old chain smoker. The clothes that was not left in the bag smelled like that too. Not very pleasant...

Room Tip: Smell the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingsEnjoyingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear VikingsEnjoyingLife,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be friendly. However, it is regrettable that the room you were given was a disappointment. We will work on improving this and appreciate your comments as this is our best means of doing so.

Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings experienced.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,010 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#7 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing