We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here going and coming on our trip. It is clean and has comfortable beds. The stay is friendly and the breakfast in the morning is good. It is a good place to stop on a trip. The area around the Holiday Inn can be very busy on a holiday weekend. This is our choice when traveling through Barstow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Boredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    116
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
97
96
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff here are so pleasant and helpful. This is the third time we have stayed here.We got an upgrade to a suite with Jacuzzi, fridge and microwave for 20 dollars. It is a convenient place to break the journey between L.A and Las Vegas. Good sized room and spotlessly clean. Free WiFi. Good breakfast (free). Wish the staff in all hotels were as nice as they are here.
Washing machines and dryers are available which is useful.

Room Tip: Go for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneShute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana/Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently spent the night at this Holiday Inn Express. It was a pleasant experience with incredibly friendly staff. Our room was clean and today and the bedding very comfortable. We were upgraded to a double Quinn suite, and it was the nicest HIE room we have ever stayed in! The front room had a pull out sofa bed, TV, and a large kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink, granite counters and breakfast bar. The main bedroom included two queen beds, desk, TV and lots of floor space. The bathroom was the best! It had a separate sink area with granite counters and shelved for toiletries. The bath area included a huge oval soaking tub/shower combo with a pull-off shower head as well as nice dressing bench. Everything was very clean and in good condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Barstow. The double queen suite here was ideal for a family, as our kids enjoyed the extra space and the adults enjoyed the extra privacy.

Room Tip: Double queen suite has extra nice perks in bathroom and kitchenette plus lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here while traveling for work and the hotel is very typical of the Holiday Inn Express brand: clean, modern, well appointed, and ideal for both business and leisure traveler alike. Nice clean gym with a large tv. Room was fresh and bed was comfy. Will definitely stay here again if traveling to Ft. Irwin in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmarsh673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

So Yes Lenwood road in Barstow is not the garden spot of USA but this hotel is. Clean and well cared for. Pool is spotless, in fact everything is spotless. Free food is top notch and customer service cannot get better. Even free cookies upon arrival. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: All rooks are great. I like the bench out front to watch the desert
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay when shopping the outlets, off roading, or just passing through.
Beds are top of the line, rooms are very clean and staff very friendly. A special thanks to check in staff Nicole for being kind, professional and informative.
A bonus is the pool, spa, and pool area. Clean and nice to visit after a hot day of riding and shopping. (Note that this review is written in March). I wanted to rate this place "excellent", but they ruined that by having the crappiest toilet paper on the planet!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stop to get some sleep. Traveling to Hollywood. Bathroom was big. Beds are comfortable. Easy to get to. Lots of food choices close to hotel. Very clean, friendly, and price was very good. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#7 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing