We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we came from San Francisco on the way to the Grand Canyon and stayed one night here. We got an upgrade to an executive suite with bed room and living room. Very nice place to stay in.

The lady at the check in was helpful. The breakfast in the morning was okay.

As we have to drive from here to Las Vegas first (only 2,5 hours) we asked for an extended check out. Without any problem they gave us 14.00.

Around the hotel a lot of shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    116
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
97
96
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crane, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

2nd stay here and still doing a great job.
Hotel provides a meal on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. It is nice to be able to come straight back "home" to eat and not have to make the additional stop off.
I still wish the breakfast biscuits would be placed under a heat lamp......always seem cold. The hot gravy makes them edible though!
No worries. Great service and friendly staff.
I will continue to return for all future trips to Ft. Irwin! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stay here each year for a few days before visiting family in LA & again before flying from Vegas. My husband goes here about 6 times a year with work as do many people. The hotel staff told me that they had guys working there in the area staying in the hotel for 9 months straight. Most aren't that long, but I give a 5 star rating to this hotel because they go above and beyond. They make dinner every Tuesday and Wednesday night -
free for hotel guest. There is a small store by the front desk for emergency items, the hotel is located next to Tanger outlets. I love that the town has {within walking distance} a Jack in the Box, In and Out Burger and Del Taco. We don't have those where I live- so I love going to them. The hotel has a small fitness center, a pool and Jacuzzi. The hotel has a washer and dryer on the 2nd floor- $1.25 per load. They use Bath and Body Works :white citrus, bath products{lotion, soap, shampoo, conditioner} Breakfast is good each morning- I think that they always have sausage and biscuits, eggs, meat, breakfast potatoes, a pancake machine, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, a juice machine, yogurt- they do different things with the eggs or meat each morning. Sometimes omelets, sometimes scrambled eggs, etc. Some reviews say that the beds are hard.. Idk about that- I liked the beds. I also noticed that the housekeepers wash the comforters on the beds daily as well as the sheets. The pillows are labeled firm and soft. The front desk usually has free cookies and supplies that may have been forgotten. The town has a cool train station and Calico is nearby- (an old western town with shows, shops, food, etc)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are spending the night in Barstow chances are you are passing through in I-15 en route to either LA or Vegas. If so your priorities are probably similar to mine, which are (in no particular order) 1) clean room; 2) comfortable bed; 3) safe building; 4) minimal noise; 5) convenient location; 6) good value. I've stayed in several hotels in Barstow but this one covers all of those expectations. Plus a free breakfast, a workout room that you can actually get a proper workout in, and a pool. There was a restaurant/bar within walking distance too which is a bonus. It costs a little more than others in Barstow but you get what you pay for, and if you're driving by late at night that sense of security is worth the extra dough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I usually stay here when working in the area and it has never really disappointed me but, it can be a little uncomfortable sleeping in the bed as it is too hard for me. The area has great shopping with a lot of choices when you need to eat. The staff is very friendly and always greet you with a smile along with being very helpful with any needs that may arise.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool tend to be cooler and try to stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacNW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Checked into this utterly forgettable hotel last night. $105 got us a room with a view of the I-15 freeway, a bathroom mirror covered in somebody elses over-spray, and two flat beds. Breakfast was plentiful, but should have been for the price we paid. Otherwise, it was everything a long-haul trucker could want.

Room Tip: If you are headed North on the I-15, just keep going to Primm. At least the hotels in Primm are TRY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear vegasscot,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here going and coming on our trip. It is clean and has comfortable beds. The stay is friendly and the breakfast in the morning is good. It is a good place to stop on a trip. The area around the Holiday Inn can be very busy on a holiday weekend. This is our choice when traveling through Barstow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Boredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#7 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing