We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nites Inn Motel”
Review of Nites Inn

Nites Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nites Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nites Inn Motel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at this motel on several occassions traveling out of town and the staff and rooms are very friendly and clean. The premises has cameras which i felt very safe with and is also pet friendly. This is the nicest and cheaper motel that i have found in Barstow iand i highly recommend it to anyone. They also have daily and weekly discounts for the Military and Railroad employees. It is close to restaurants and markets.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and a very quiet comfortable place. I recommend anyone tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gabriel, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room I stayed in was comfortable. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. There is free internet and satellite tv, Rooms come with a microwave and a refrigerator. The rates were very reasonable. A good stay and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

There is definatly better value for your money out there.

This was a last minuet booking, and we only stayed there because it was handy for other things.
I would not stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barstow hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Our room is the strangest shape. Its like a wedge between two normal sized rooms. The pillows are rail thin. The mattresses are simultaneously mushy and painfully springy. The heater blasts a lot of noise out but little heat. We were informed by the attendant on duty that we should not drink the water because of Chemicals. In California. In the USA. Can't drink the tap water? We make a point to stay at non-chain motels but this is one to avoid until they upgrade the basics.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msellabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We went to Lasvegas ,we stop one night ,employee was friendly and so helpful,she said we have a new management and newly remoldled rooms,room was clean and cross street americal and chines restorent food was great and convience,we were happy to stay at motel,it was our pleasure,

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2TravelAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

On the way to vegas decided to make a stop for the night. We were hesitant at first, but after seeing the rooms felt much better about staying there. It seems the place is undergoing new construction w/ its new managment. The owner happened to be there, she was nice and made a genuine attempt to ensure we had a comfortable stay. We would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels2Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

This was just a pitstop on a long journey... so arriving in Barstow tired and just wanting to get our heads down, we pulled in here.

The first ominous sign was a notice on the reception office wall, warning that no refunds would be given under any circumstances. That should have told us, but we reckoned we couldn't expect too much for $35. We were handed our key... which wouldn't open the door (the lock was somewhat jiggered). It eventually opened to reveal a filthy room you'd expect to find in the Third World, not southern California.

Dirty walls and carpets, someone's left underwear, broken microwave, mouldy shower room... the list could go on. Thankfully there was one saving grace... the bedsheets were, perhaps surprisingly, clean enough for us to decide to stay the night.

In short, one of the worst motel/hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
1.9 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#16 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Route 66 Barstow Hotel
Route 66 Barstow Hotel
#22 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#14 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#18 of 29 in Barstow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 66
Motel 66
#2 of 4 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nites Inn

Property: Nites Inn
Address: 1261 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2541
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled clean rooms.Free WIFI, Coffee, HBOSwiming poolMilitary, AARP DiscountTruckers welcome.Weekly and Monthly Special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing